Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Fine, but overpriced

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean room and public areas, friendly staff
Cons: Price is far too high for this area.
Nice hotel, but we felt it was seriously overpriced for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by J, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn Hutchinson!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Hutchinson

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Easy parking, great hot tub.
We stayed here the weekend of garlic fest and it was close and easy access to the fairgrounds. The room was clean and bed very comfortable. Overall it was pretty quiet except for the kids running in the halls on 2nd floor. We could hear it in our room on first. We were glad we booked a first floor room as there was no elevator. The breakfast buffet was the usual at most places these day. Good but not special and not too many options with dietary restrictions, but thats to be expected. I probably would have given it a bit of a higher rating had the price been about $30 less. Overall we were pleased and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by J, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable. The service was great and breakfast had many tasty options (both hot and cold). The location was a few miles away from the main area so that was kind of a bummer!
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pathetic

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
I will never and would never tell anyone to book here. They will not let you pay online when booking through hotels.com. Pathetic. What a Joke. I book dozens of rooms a year and never have I ran into this. I will never use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Upon entering the room after checking in, I saw that it was not the room that was reserved, had to go back to the front desk, asked about the room, clerk confirmed that what was reserved, then asked if I still wanted the reserved. Stated I did pay for it, so yes I do want that room. Was given the new key for the room. Clerk stated she was not sure if there would be a price difference, I explained that I reserved the room with the price and showed her the confirmation. The price for my room did stay the same as when I reserved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Nice, clean friendly Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Orbitz
I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was available each morning. The staff was really friendly and provided me with whatever I needed. I was also able to do my laundry since there was a washer and dryer on site. I plan on staying here next time I'm out in Minnesota.