Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan ks

Gently aging hotel close to restaurants

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Three pools - spa, warmed swimming, and cold shallow play area. Wonderful full breakfast with good coffee.
Cons: Elevator to upper floors for us older folks
Very enjoyable stay. Spacious room, comfortable bed, cheerful staff. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Neat hotel with updates needed

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, price and proximity to the pool.
Cons: The pool and some of the facilities, which it looked like they were addressing.
Location: The Hutchinson mall and various places to eat. We also went up the road to the Dillon Nature Center and it was fun, albeit rainy.
We had an easy check-in and luckily a room that wasn't too far from the pool (in fact, I don't think any of the rooms are too far, which is good, especially if you have kids). Some of the pool structures, and several areas at the hotel, were in the midst of being updated, and the kiddie pool water was cold! My kids didn't seem to mind this, as the regular pool was just about right. The room was comfortable but the cable and/or satellite was a bit snowy. Mostly minor gripes about a decent stay. By far our best experience was one of the employees in the breakfast room. She was very friendly and helpful. Our 3 kids (all under the age of 10) spilled this and that and she was just as helpful and friendly as if they were her own kids. This was refreshing, as many people don't even want to talk to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not great hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Price is what got us to book the hotel, but the price was probably a little high for condition of hotel.
Cons: Better beds would be a good place to start.
Hotel was ok, but not great. Very worn. Kept clean, but old and well used. Mattress badly sagging. Light bulb burned out. Breakfast minimal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hutchinson ks

Old, smelly and is in need of attention

Posted Mar 27, 2017
It was very old and had a strange smell. It could use some TLC and updating. They did have two pools and a hot tub, Granted they were also old and could use some attention. The shower had very little hot water and no pressure, the air conditioner seemed to be broken. But they did have amazing pillows. But I would not recommend having a room poolside. Very loud. The breakfast was alright but you can't complain to much it was free. The staff didn't seem very happy to be there that morning and the cleaning staff seemed upset they couldn't come in and clean at 9:30 am. I would not stay there again. It just happen to be our only option since the basketball tournament was going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Clean

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Had hot breakfast (not just muffins). Had bar/restaurant attached. Good food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hutchison Kansas

Troubles with our stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Starting with the hotel lay out, it was ridiculous. We had to walk outside and around the building to find the in house bar. The beds were "springy" and no back support. Showers are small and we had to bend down about 12 inches to fit under the shower head after adjusting it. The interior of the bathroom and bedroom was poorly patched on the ceiling. Upon checking in I smiled at the young lady and she asks only necessary questions while appearing angry. We will not be returning.
5 out of 5
by Salvatore

Some of the Most honest employee's!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was very good. The hotel has excellent staff and I wanted to recognise one in particular Shirley who works at the breakfast bar. I had left my purse with all my documentation and credit cards and she made sure that I got it back. She is some employee and I hope that the treasure her.
5 out of 5
by Dean

Great Value Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a slightly dated hotel, but a great value for the price that we book it on Hotels.com.
1 out of 5
by David

Do not wasye your money.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was in horrible shape as was the rest of the property. Stains in the hall, half done swimming area. One of the most expensive rooms I have ever stayed in and probably the worst room. Exposed wires, chewed up furniture, non working appliances.
5 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The air system did not work