Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, Kansas

Decent looking pool

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The room was incredibly filthy. There was dirt on the walls, holes in the bedside table, hair in the shower and sink and blood on the shower curtain. When I spoke with the front desk all she did was say her manager would call me within 48 hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Alright hotel nothing to talk about

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It just a place to lay your head. I had a $50 a night special and was staying for a week. I could not pass it up. Beds were terrible would not stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the fair grounds

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was a very good experience with comfy beds and easy access to stores
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nother awful

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The air-conditioning was not working very well let. The room was stuff and not real comfortable. The cleaning staff just walked in early in the morning without knocking. Had to wait for 20 minutes when checking out to get my deposit back while the cleaning staff inspected my room..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Place to stay

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The great breakfast.
Cons: Better shelving in bathroom for our toiletries.
Location: We were staying there for a family event.
The room was clean, and everything in good condition. The breakfast was better than most. It was easy to get to, and handy for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted May 9, 2016
Overall rooms were clean, hotel hallways ran down. Nice pool area but needs serious upgrading. I would get rid of the dusty, old astronauts hanging from the ceiling. Go with a completley different theme. The best part of the stay was the breakfast. Very good, fresh, hot food. A great variety and well presented.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

It was fine

Posted May 5, 2016
The room was comfortable and clean. The area of town was questionable and so were the guests we saw outside when we arrived.
4 out of 5
by elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay at the Atrium (Spring '16). In our first stay (Spring '15), the striking thing about the hotel is that it was probably amazing at some time in the past. Now it just looks tired and it is almost depressing to see what it used to be. This year we noticed that they are starting to do some work on the place to liven it up a bit. The kiddie pool/splash park was open (it was closed in '15) and there is a construction project to reclaim the space used by the old water park (just a hole in the ground in '15). The hot tub is big and awesome, and there is still a medium sized pool with 2 swimming lanes (not quite 25 yards, though) and some play space. The breakfast was nothing special, but it had more than I was expecting (eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, along with standard "continental" fare). All in all, a good place to stay with the family if your travels take you to Hutchinson.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Sioux Falls South Dakota

Budget minded, but out of date hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel for the budget minded. Don't know the age of the facility, but I can tell it needs to be updated. If you are looking for a place to stay overnight, and want a nice room and a nice place to sleep, I would recommend this hotel. However, it is an older hotel that would need some serious updating in the future. Convenient to many things, such as shopping and restaurants, it was about a mile from the museum I was visiting. Room was clean, tv was flat screen, breakfast bar was slightly above average.