Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Just Don't

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Health agency needs to shut it down and this place condemned.
Location: Near downtown area all access
We arrived on this property it was a dump site a hotel that should be shut down. But as far as we knew there were no other available rooms in town three major events that weekend maybe we could survive one night but our pride we stayed the two. Expedia let us down we thought it was a reputable hotel booking site if you don't know what you are promoting you shouldn't be offering hotels. And dump is being nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Very rundown old hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Ceiling leaks, cabinet falling apart, shower patched and old, chair broke, curtains torn, walls cracked, bad paint job entire rooms. WiFi very very slow or wouldn't connect. Dead bolt lock would not lock inside Only good thing flat screen TV.
3 out of 5
by Roman from Albuquerque

Nice hosts - poor maintenance

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts very friendly. Room was clean. Furniture was nice. Maintenance was terrible. Electric box on outside of wall. Bottom of upper deck walkway looked ready to collapse. This owner needs to hire a very good maintenance man.
2 out of 5
by sarah from Vancouver, wa

It was ok

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
I came for family reunion. The room is not what i expected. I couldnt get rid of the flies and the fridge was smelly and unplugged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but......

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a good value. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The hot breakfast was nice considering the price of room. However, I had 2 small promblems. 1) There was a wait to get checked in and out. 2) There are a lot of flies. There were flies in the lobby as well as my room. They weren't overwhelming but still there were a few buzzing around here and there. The rooms are nicer inside than what you would think just by looking at the outside. If they would fix the annoying flies, this place would be awesome for the price. I would still recommend, but be aware of the flies.
2 out of 5
by Shawn from Junction City

Was not happy.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom walls had cracks and paint cracking off the wall. Door was old aluminum and hard to close. Fire debris still sitting outside in front of the burned out room. Waited over 10 minutes to check out and no one still was at the desk. Left my room key card on the computer keyboard. Took 15 minutes to figure out how to turn the water on for the shower. Ceiling tiles in the bathroom were dropping and broken. I have pictures.
5 out of 5
by Latrisha L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terribly nasty

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
It was filthy, towels had stains, there was hair and stains on pillow cases, bed set stunk and looked like it had not been washed in long time. It was so bad we decided to just drive the extra bit and go home.
5 out of 5
by Jordan from Overland park

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
2 out of 5
by John from Kansas

not great

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was fine with the room except that the had a bed in front of my window so I couldn't see out. When I asked if they could remove the clutter in front of my room since I booked a second night, they assured me they would but didn't. I was dissatisfied.