Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Enough for the Money

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel seems to be undergoing some re-work. The staff was helpful, breakfast better than expected. The room was clean and we slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by pete, Hotel Management
thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galatia, KS

Not safe for single women staying alone.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: there was nothing that I liked about this hotel I would not personally recommend it to even a homeless person.
Cons: First of all get rid of the foreigners owning the place second of all tear down the building and start all over again.
Location: Location was hard to get to do to Road repair and it would be close to the main street where there is some pawn shops in a donut shop.
I paid over $200 for a room that I could not secure with a deadbolt had to prop a chair under the door overnight and I was a single woman staying by myself. The room had dead bugs in it paint splatter all over the place items that I could not describe that had dried dripping down the furniture the furniture was old and torn the bathtub was in total disables and the room was not cleaned the appearance of the room was somewhat clean ceiling tiles were not all down some of them were up and you could see into the ceiling I had to call the office and the gentleman came and removed the latch plate for the deadbolt for the first night that I stayed it was repaired the next day the food was not the greatest so I didn't even eat the next day the lights there was no lights I had to go through a dark Hall and down the stairs for two mornings where I felt very not secure informed management or whomever that it was a very unsafe for anyone let alone a single female walking in the dark pitch black dark and not being able to secure the room they should have refunded partially my money but they did not. Toiletries that they provided I am allergic to so I had to go get my own of course I do bring most of my own all the time when I travel just in case that is the situation. Staff was not friendly at all and could not really understand what they were saying I had to guess at what they were talking about but the bed was hard plugins that were in the room we're all being utilized so that stuff th
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by pete, Hotel Management
sorry about it but thank you for let us know about it
3 out of 5
by John

Find another place

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Eek! I found hairs under the blanket and the sheets did not appear clean so I asked for new sheets but I still felt weird about sleeping. The "hot breakfast" sucked. The toaster and microwave makes the bagel or white bread hot. The room was in disrepair. It was convenient to downtown which made it easy to see a new town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Reasonably clean. Reasonable price. Location was downtown. Comfortable bed, warm water, microwave, refrigerator.
Cons: Some remodeling(drywall) unfinished. Desk chair should be repaired or tossed. Bathroom door partially painted. Drapes lengthened. Door sealed.
Location: Motel is close to downtown within walking distance of shops and restaurants.
Stayed 3 nights. Room was reasonably clean. Drapes were too short and drape liner had a large hole so they let too much light in at night. Had to use a blanket to help shut out light. Desk chair had a large upholstery tear. Plastic trim around sink was loose. Door was not tight fitting and cold air blew in. Very limited breakfast items; no fruit or protein foods. Only 2 cereals. Noisey street traffic(not sure why we were in a room so close to street with lots of vacancy unless other rooms are being remodeled).
4 out of 5
by Nicole from oklahoma

okay

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good for the price. They are remodeling so it could b better next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly priced, clean room, friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room and good breakfast

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are great. The rooms are a nice size and clean. Don't let the look from the outside dissuade you from staying. They are doing some maintenance right now and fixing some things. They even offer eggs at breakfast. It's a good rate for what they offer, a clean room and decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
old but clean, no bugs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Just Don't

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Health agency needs to shut it down and this place condemned.
Location: Near downtown area all access
We arrived on this property it was a dump site a hotel that should be shut down. But as far as we knew there were no other available rooms in town three major events that weekend maybe we could survive one night but our pride we stayed the two. Expedia let us down we thought it was a reputable hotel booking site if you don't know what you are promoting you shouldn't be offering hotels. And dump is being nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Very rundown old hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Ceiling leaks, cabinet falling apart, shower patched and old, chair broke, curtains torn, walls cracked, bad paint job entire rooms. WiFi very very slow or wouldn't connect. Dead bolt lock would not lock inside Only good thing flat screen TV.