Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Good rate. Good location. Clean. Would of liked extra blankets. Breakfast was just OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin

Bad in so many ways.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Poor room design. Looks like someone drew up good plans and then someone cut a bunch of corners--door on ac won't open because of a bench built over or. And then the repair that have been done since the place was built or remodel are awful--awful. Shower curtain rod has many hole around it where it was once in the wall. The TV was in another spot at one time but was moved to what looks like a better place, but the jacks from where it was are still there and in total disrepair. I pulled back the sheet and there were several hairs and stains all over it. I got fresh sheets from the desk clerk. I almost did not check in because of a sign at the front desk that read "we do not issue refunds for any reason". Wow. So, you're not very confident in your product. This place was a disgrace to the brand that is already somewhat suspect. I estimate the owner or management company running this place will continue to step over dollars to pick up dimes unless they are held accountable to try and put forth a decent product. I have not stayed at a Days Inn for a long time. And if this place represents the chain remotely I won't again for a longer time. I travel for a living.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch, CO

Nice but not outstanding.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
We were in Hutchinson for a funeral and spent three nights there. We were pleased with the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. The room was adequate but needs better lighting, especially over the desk and at the mirror in the bathroom. Our room was smoke free but we smelled cigarette smoke quite strongly several times from someone in our area or going through the hall. Breakfast was nice, but could be improved with additional cereal options and some kind of meat. RAW - Colorado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tiffany from Conway, AR

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was only there for a few hours because I got in super late for a wedding but the night manager was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daphne from Leavenworth, KS

Meh

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
When I arrived, I overheard the front desk man telling a lady about issues they were having with third-party sites (like Hotels.com). He was trying to call his boss, seemed very frazzled. When it came to my turn, he told me my card was declined. Didn't tell me where my room was or when breakfast was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean, with friendly check-in staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Nice hotel. The hotel lobby was attractive. The room was clean and very comfortable. Experienced a great night's rest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Okla

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room reeked of Lysol or some other aerosol. Also the compressor on the A/C was loud enough that the next room could hear it. The price of the room was not worth the condition of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Kansas City

Quiet and comfy.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
My mother and I spent one night in Hutchinson visiting the KS State Fair. The location was very convenient to the fairgrounds - just a couple miles away. The room was a bit outdated but adequate. The beds were comfy and breakfast was biscuits, gravy, eggs, parties, waffles, cereal, yogurt...more then enough!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, KS

rk

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Close to work
Cons: Be more responsive to their paying guests
It was 95 dgrees outside. I work 11-12 hours per day. I wanted a cool room and a comfortable bed. AC would not blow cool air despite lowering the controlss to 60 degrees. I called the front desk and asked them to have it repaired the following day or move me o another room. Neither happened.