Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: Parking was difficult.
Location: Eating establishments close by. Highway close by.
Allowed early check-in, as I was able to get to hotel earlier than planned. Good breakfast. Nice clean lobby. Comfortable room. Staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the college

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Add room safe, educate staff, make sure everything works. Offer pillows other than feather based especially in the summer. This should be obvious.
Pillows are all flat Whirlpool was difficult to use as the valve adjustments were very tight and hard to turn even when dry. The air conditioner was loud You will hear everything your neighbor is doing. Front desk staff was a bit clueless There was no room safe and when asked about it was given a clueless answer, even though it states on the description and in the hotel room book there is one included. Remote for the tv was not working correctly There was no laundry bag We were not impressed at all and will not be staying here again or recommending this room to antone.. For the price of this room, it was a major disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Good stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We were pleased with our rooms comfort, cleanliness, comfortable bed. Good hot water and pressure in the shower. We didn't stay for breakfast but the coffee was good. We did have an adjoining room with guest that sounded like they were right in the room with us. We put our heat/air unit on continuous fan and that helped. Overall we felt like we got a good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Siloiam Springs Arkansas

Family Reunion

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: It's easy to get to , and convenient for us and not far from his house.
Cons: your wyfi, it was not good.
Location: As I said before we just stay at his house and visit with folks we don't get to see often.
We have a family reunion every year @ my nephews house . I and my family live in Arkansas, so it is easer for us to get a hotel so we don't cramp his family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moran, KS

The pool was closed for repair.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: really just the breakfast.
Cons: Update bathrooms with better shower heads and exhaust fans. Make people aware if anything is down for repairs before they book.
Location: Cosmosphere and Salt Mines.
With 5 grandchildren I wish I had known the pool was closed. The rooms didn't have exhaust fan in bathroom. One lady on nights didn't note that we had lack of security and manager didn't know until I turned in complaint sheet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room and comfy

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Microwave didn't work, pool was drained even though it was July. Front desk worker was very curt and unhelpful. Room was nice but wouldn't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Archdale, NC

Great Hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: The breakfast assortment
Clean and well kept rooms. Friendly staff and a lot of amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Location: well located.
Very clean room, but the shower/tub bottom had a strange angle and was very slippery. Needs ruff tap or something to keep you from slipping. Overall good Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Good choice for Hutchinson

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Good place and helpful staff.
Cons: Consistency with breakfast.
This is a good spot for staying in Hutchinson. The hotel is in good shape and staff was friendly. The breakfast was not very good one day but was great the day before. I think the bad day was a fluke. The price was worth the value of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ringwood OK

Very nice hotel. Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
A great hotel. It was very clean and quiet. The room was very comfortable and they had a good continental breakfast. The staff was very polite and accomdating.