Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable price for two days with 4 adults

Posted Sep 9, 2017
toliet seat lid very loose. no coffee. breakfast items missing. milk 1 1/2 weeks overdue date.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salina ks

Horrible

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
I should have known better. When I pulled up the place looked extremely rundown but, since It was no refundable I figured what do I have to lose. When I walked into the lobby it was empty, after about 5 minutes of waiting the "employee " came inside from playing soccer in the field across the street. So I head up to the room. My first observation was the room was nothing like the photos online. Upon further investigation the room was rundown and filthy. I don't know if the bed was comfortable because I was afraid to lay do on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: really close to our reason being in Hutchinson
We enjoyed our stay at the Econo Lodge . The weather was Rainey but we were only a block from the function we planned to attend. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and kind words. We are really grateful for your encouragement and support. Your appreciation means a lot to us as we continue to make upgrades. We will continue to do our best at work and to support our guest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c, ks

Reasonable hotel close to state playoffs

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The room had no lightbulb in the floor lamp, and only one out of 4 burning in the bathroom. The ac/heater was probably the noisiest I'd ever heard. The drapes sagged and there was a dirty handprint on the shower wall. I mistakenly thought we could cancel after one night if our team lost the first day, but after finding that wasn't an option, we forfeited our second nights stay and returned home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. We will continue to do our best at work and to support our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Parkerfield, Kansas

Right on our travel route.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean!
Location: Next to the Mall,and lots of places to eat!
Nice room ,good and warm bathroom was clean plenty of towels wonderful bed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Not very friendly day staff wanting to raise rates that were not worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Quick overnight stay to get a few hours of sleep. Quiet hotel. Needs better breakfast selections.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: some updating is needed
We have stayed here before. The toilet did not flush well, the one mattress was in bad shape, pillows were worn out. The entire look of the hotel looks worn out. The staff was not easy to find either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Property is run down. Beds lumpy. Lavatory partially stopped up. Toilet tissue roll almost empty. When AC on, fan speed could not be adjusted lower. Breakfast area too small; only two small tables. Waffle dispenser broken. Desk clerk disappeared after looking at it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We apologise - Thanks for your time and your feedback is important to us.Our goals is to provide clean economy rooms with friendly service. We’ve been in this business for 20 years, and we strive to create the best possible experience for the guest and the community. We proudly employ diverse and experienced staff & senior citizens who try their best to support guests every way they can. See you soon !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Cheap prices.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Unknown - we were attending a funeral.
This Hotel is terribly run down and in need of renovating. TV's do not work. The furniture is dirty and has holes in it. The rest of the room did not look clean and repairs in the bathroom were crudely done.