Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice but...

Posted Mar 12, 2017
I have only two complaints. First is the stains on towels that made me question their cleanliness. Second is the noise. I know that it can't always be fixed. I had very noisy neighbors who yelled and slammed doors and was woke up at 6am by someone banging on metal of some sort. Other than that I had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and close to the state fair grounds.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
very nice stay. good hot breakfast included. very close to state fair grounds where we needed to be at. would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Mold on wall in bathroom. I didn't notice till I was cking out sheet on bottom mattress was dirty/stained
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. The only drawback was no elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay, even for the price.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is an okay hotel, for the price. It is an older hotel that has been remodeled, or it appears as though it has. The bathroom in the room we were in was pretty small. You about had to close the door to use the toilet. While this is a 3 floor hotel, there is no elevator. First floor is about 6 steps down. I had requested a first floor room as I'm having knee trouble right now, so it wasn't too bad. Breakfast is included and is pretty good. However, the hours are a bit limited, especially for a weekend. Breakfast starts at 5:30 and ends at 9. The hotel is quiet. But, the air conditioners/heaters are wall mounted and the fan that runs is very noisy. Also, the venting fan and light switch in the bathroom is on the same switch. So, you cannot have the light on in there without the fan running, which is also very noisy. Since, there is no night light in the bathroom, it is very hard to see if you need to use the bathroom at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was on the lower floor and was musty smelling on entire floor. Room was clean and the staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay at the hotel. Our room was comfortable. The pillows were lumpy but we had brought our own so used those.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service but bad room.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great. The room smelled very smokey but was a non smoking room. The bed was nothing to be desired. The TV did not work so the lady at the front desk came and fixed it. She said they had a problem with it. The breakfast was good and the lady in the morning was very nice as well. Overall, great service but a bad room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

State faIr stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel carpets could have been cleaner overall clean was mediocre