Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by julie from texas

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
hotel is great for a quick overnight stay. nothing fancy but we were able to get the sleep we needed to continue on our way!
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Denver

Great Value

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was hesitant to book because of the shared bathrooms but was pleasantly surprised that there were three separate showers and two bathrooms for about 10 rooms. Worked out fin and the bathrooms and rooms we very clean.
4 out of 5
by Kinsey from kansas city

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
arrived later then expected. Hotel doorbell was broken and front desk wasn't 24 hours. But we were able to call them to wake them up and let us in. We aren't from Iceland and didn't purchase roaming on our cells, so hopefully we won't have a large phone bill after calling them to open the door. Other than that, the stay was great! Very clean and friendly staff. Would stay again if I knew I could arrive at an earlier time.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Brooklyn, NY

Best Edda Experience

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was by far the nicest Edda hotel we stayed in during out Iceland road trip. While the others were very obviously dorms, this one felt like an actual hotel with its lovely lobby area and its spacious layout and decor. The breakfast was also bigger than those at other Eddas we stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Nice hotel and wonderful staff. The room was clean and comfortable. I recommend it to all kind of travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: It was perfectly serviceable for our one-night stay, and the price was right.
We had stayed at 3 other Hotel Edda locations before the night we spent at this one, and it did not measure up to the quality of the others. The room was a little 'worn', and one overhead light did not work.
4 out of 5
by helen from MA

nice breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel provides good facilities, in particular, a warm breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Option in a remote area

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Ability to check out early since the hotel desk is not open until 7:30
Location: Good place to stay on the way to the Western Fjords
Nice basic hotel. It is a place to sleep and possibly camp. Everything was basic and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from PA

Boarding School converted to Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Free WiFi in the lobby area. Shared toilet was modern and clean as well as the individual large shower rooms. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Sink/mirror also provided in room as well. Midnight sun was in effect, so we brought our own eye masks. We didn't take the breakfast but looked like it would be good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful area.
3 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels