Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice room with an excellent view.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Cons: Credit card payment be acceptable. Or Expedia payment
Stayed for 3 nights, was a good experience. Had the room at the very top and had an excellent view over the ocean. Quite a distance from centre with hills to climb so wouldn't be suitable for some.
5 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely family

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely people . Swimming pool only had 3 loungers. Wifi was not that fast and kept going down.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonnie Scotland

Beautiful outlook and staff always there to help

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Outlook, quiet, clean.
Location: Hula hula bar and Hvar centre is 20 minutes walk
Great trip to a beautiful island. Poma at J&B Holiday Home did everything we needed including arranging transfers, catamaran tickets and even taking us in her own car to another resort for the day. The accommodation we had was 1 bedroom self catering apartment and as we travelled with our 18 month old son it was really useful to have fridge and cooking facilities etc. my wife and I were really impressed with the overall cleanliness of the apartment. Pool is an added bonus as not many places we looked at had one. Like most places in Hvar there are many steps to reach the accommodation so if this is not your thing do think carefully before booking. In hindsight although we loved Hvar it was very difficult travelling with a pushchair!
4 out of 5
by Martin from Copenhagen

Nice, quiet apartment with great view!

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay! The apartment was simple, quiet, clean and comfortable with air conditioning and wonderful view from the balcony. It's nicer than the pictures show. The pool was nice with four lounge chairs. The family that runs the place were very nice and service-minded. The location was perfect for us - close to beaches but a bit distance from the island party scene (15-20 min walk to the city center).
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scotland

Beautiful views over the islands

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The views are spectacular, pool lovely and the whole place is very clean and well maintained
Cons: New hair dryer would be good, the one there was rescued from the ark.
Location: Beach a few minutes away. Good restaurant in the same street at no 17
Upgraded to a 2 bedroom flat which was very well kitted out. Very clean and fresh with modern furniture and fittings. Wooden and tiled floors throughout with well equipped kitchen including a washing machine. Good shower and well fitted bathroom. Good wifi in the apartment. Lovely pool, perfect for a cooling dip. It's a good size and a welcome facility. Lovely balcony overlooking the islands and sea, perfect for enjoying an evening drink or breakfast in the morning.The location is about a 20 minute walk from Hvar town but it's a pleasant walk along the sea side with only the last part being up several flights of steps. Maybe not the best choice for those who have walking difficulties but for reasonable fit people it's fine. Nice restaurant on the same street at No 17 and a supermarket 5 minutes away.,
5 out of 5
by Gretlund from Denmark

Great view and location

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
It is hard to beat five breakfasts at your own table under the lemon tree next to the fig tree. Kind and helpful owners. A fifteen minute walk to downtown Hvar, 30 minutes on the pedestrian walk along the beautiful coast. Only drawback, only two Italian stations on the TV during the world cup!
5 out of 5
by Allan from Bristol

Lovely holiday destination

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable and pleasant apartment. Very helpful and friendly owners.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Crewe

Wonderful Island, great place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
although a bit of a hike back uphill from the town, it is not too bad if you are semi fit. Franco came and collected us from the ferry port and we got a taxi back when leaving. A lovely place to stay though with great views, nice and quiet and good facilities. The family are very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend it if you are planning to stay in Hvar
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Tom from Sydney NSW, Australia

Laid back in Hvar

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Owners, pool, balconies, location
Location: Far enough for privacy and quiet, close enough for everything that is fun in Hvar: the food, coffee, music, wine and sea
A great guest house in a wonderful location, with spectacular views towards Vis; the owners are attentive and friendly and are improving the experience for guests with little extras all the time.