Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Beautiful stay in Hvar

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Hotel staff,rooms and location were wonderful. Everyone was helpful and kind. The view out the window and from the roof top are amazing. We enjoyed everything about our stay and would highly recommend it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville, TN

Favorite place in Croatia

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Our favorite place we stayed while in Croatia. Bed and pillows extremely comfortable. View of the harbor from the room was amazing. Staff greeted us off the ferry to take our luggage and welcomes us at the front desk with warm hand towels and presecco
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airconditioning, Hotel Transfer - WARNING

Posted Oct 21, 2017
On the good side - great location, great breakfast, generally friendly, helpful staff. On the bad side - hotel artibarily switch off aircon in Oct, despite temperatures still being circa 25C during the day. Result is that you have to keep windows wide open all day and night, which due to hotels central location means that you get a very poor nights sleep, due to noisy revellers up to 2 am, and then setting up breakfast at 6 am, as well as being too hot. Air conditioning is advertised on their website, as is a turn down service which was also not available - according to the hotel, neither aircon nor turn down service is available in low season. We had to be moved to a cheaper room at the back of the hotel, and the hotel did resume turn down after our complaint, but refused to switch the aircon back on, despite numerous complaints from many guests. Also, beware the airport transfer service that is pushed by the hotel once room is booked. It is run by the hotel group, and is unreasonably expensive for any more than a single traveller. They charge €55 per person, however this provides a minibusmfrom airport to port and a catamaran ticket to Hvar, where the hotel is a 5min walk, and there is a hotel luggage service available to all. An internet search shows that taxis, with driver/name board at arrivals will take up to 3 people to the port for €34, and the catamaran ticket is 40kn (€5) each, so 2 individuals can transfer for €44, whereas the hotel charge €110 for 2.
4 out of 5
by Dusan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dusan

Rooms to small

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel . Rooms miniature.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodside, ca

Amenities and location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Great location and amenities
Cons: Seasonal staff makes some service hit or miss
Location: Nice to be able to charge at the sister properties
If you want to stay in Hvar town, this is a great choice. It is opposite the ferries with a great view of the lovely city. We stayed in a spacious spa suite and passed on the view to have quiet. The hotel packs a lot into a small footprint with a pool and comfortable rooftop deck, spa and restaurant. The Top bar is great for watching the antics of the drunken young people below. The breakfast is top notch with local produce and jams. The concierge is really helpful and while you pay a small charge for using them, it is much easier than haggling at the docks. Skip the tours and have the concierge book water taxis to drop you at the lovel quiet beaches around Hvar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Adequate, but not more

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, tour coordinator
Cons: price.
The hotel was nice enough, but a 4 star designation? The rooms were small, the bed was OK... generally everything was OK, but for $360/night, you expect at least everything to be very good. The morning buffet was a beautiful spread, the location was close to the main drop-off port, but at 10-15 min walk to the beaches. Very close to city center though! Our tour coordinator was excellent, but the front desk was indifferent. If the price were more reasonable I'd be raving, but at that price point? This isn't the Amalfi Coast, or Monaco, or the Maldives... this is Croatia with stunning water, but not exactly high-end. Every year, the prices get higher. The biggest lure and advantage Croatia has over other tourist destinations are a reasonably priced vacation, if they keep up these prices, I guarantee tourists will be lost... like myself.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels