Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location to everything

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Close to shops and Restaurants but can get loud in the evenings. I guess this is the price you pay for being right in the hot spot of all activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel with great location.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The exterior appearance and balconies, the sea view and location.
Cons: The condition of the furniture in the rooms. The breakfast.
Location: This hotel is in the heart of Hvar town and is close to everything. There are swimming beaches within a 10 minute walk.
We enjoyed our stay and the classic sea view room we had was spacious, had two balconies and fantastic views. The furniture in the rooms needs a little TLC but otherwise was fine and had lots of cupboard space. The hotel staff were always helpful - they had someone meet us at the ferry and were always cheerful and accommodating at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Short walk to the ferry and many restaurants! Be mindful if you have large bags you must walk up a flight of steps.
Location: Very close to the port and they have a wonderful restaurant Park Hvar. There is also a nice cafe that is open morning - late evening.
Staff were very attentive. I requested assistance to help surprise my husband for his birthday at the hotel restaurant. They were extremely helpful in setting up the reservation and informing the entire staff. The waiter at the restaurant was so welcoming and made the dinner very memorable for us. I would certainly go back to the PARK. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great hotel in the heart of Hvar. Very spacious for our family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel Park Hvar is in a central location, very close to the marina, restaurants and shops. We booked a suite with a sea view which was very clean, spacious and comfortable (though our "sea" view was pretty much restaurants and trees with only a touch of the sea). The included breakfast was good and the warm croissants are a must try. Separating Hotel Park Hvar from the rest are the front desk staff. They were exceptional! Do not hesitate to have the hotel book excursions, ferries, transfers etc, as unlike some other hotels, they do not collect commission off of you and the staff truly have your best interests in mind. They also only deal with certain companies and individuals within Hvar who match their own professionalism. I'd 100% stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern California

Nice hotel near the harbor

Posted May 11, 2017
Very convenient location but a little disappointing. Bathroom sink was slow to drain, shower head did not stay in place, and the towels were a little worn. They did fix the sink quickly. We had an excellent dinner at the hotel restaurant. Staff was helpful for arranging a visit to a winery but their hours at the desk are quite limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted May 11, 2017
Really nice place to stay. Fabulous breakfast on the terrace.
4 out of 5
by jagan

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The suite was very good for our family of four. Superb view of the sea from the room. Since we had to leave very early to catch the ferry, they arranged breakfast just for us one full hour earlier. Location of hotel is very central. On the whole, a good experience.
5 out of 5
by ELLEN

Hear a delight.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Magnificent view. Wonderful town. Lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd

Nice hotel close to main attractions

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Lastminute
The hotel was clean. Some staff were better welcoming than others. Comfort in the main room was exceptional. Sofa needs some repairs. Breakfast and quality were exceptional. Great value for money. I'd definitely recommend!