Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh Scotland

Very nice friendly hotel close to the main piazza

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central to ferry ports and main town square where there were numerous bars and restaurants.
The hotel is easily accessible from the ferry port and central for a trip to Hvar. The hotel was traditionally built and decorated and the rooms were very clean. The staff were very helpful and knowledgable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Excellent ! Will go back again and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location, service to improve

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Best location in hvar, in the middle of the old city and all attraction nearby (30sec from the port). The hotel is at the top of 50 stairs and you get no help for the luggage. Once in the room, they only have suits, however it on top of a bar so there is lots of noise at night. Also the bed was not very comfy and the room was not cleaned well : i.e. Used glasses not cleaned, shower not cleaned. Overall the breakfast was varied with a lot of choices and healthy food. We would still recommend this hotel .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Hotel had a great location. BUT all else sucked.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel location was excelent. But staff, quality of rooms, and service lacked tremendously.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location to everything

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Close to shops and Restaurants but can get loud in the evenings. I guess this is the price you pay for being right in the hot spot of all activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel with great location.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The exterior appearance and balconies, the sea view and location.
Cons: The condition of the furniture in the rooms. The breakfast.
Location: This hotel is in the heart of Hvar town and is close to everything. There are swimming beaches within a 10 minute walk.
We enjoyed our stay and the classic sea view room we had was spacious, had two balconies and fantastic views. The furniture in the rooms needs a little TLC but otherwise was fine and had lots of cupboard space. The hotel staff were always helpful - they had someone meet us at the ferry and were always cheerful and accommodating at breakfast.
5 out of 5
by amy

Great location!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, big rooms and excellent service !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Short walk to the ferry and many restaurants! Be mindful if you have large bags you must walk up a flight of steps.
Location: Very close to the port and they have a wonderful restaurant Park Hvar. There is also a nice cafe that is open morning - late evening.
Staff were very attentive. I requested assistance to help surprise my husband for his birthday at the hotel restaurant. They were extremely helpful in setting up the reservation and informing the entire staff. The waiter at the restaurant was so welcoming and made the dinner very memorable for us. I would certainly go back to the PARK. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great hotel in the heart of Hvar. Very spacious for our family