Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrea

Beautiful room and close to city center

Posted Aug 7, 2016
This place felt like I was staying with family. Also was a short walk from city center, great restaurants and of course the port if you need To take a boat to another city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jelsa 2015 ...in HOT

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Overall our stay in Jelsa was OK . One major inconvenient was, in my opinion, the hot during the night because the air condition not exist ( we are inform about this ) . The room and the bathroom are small for 3 persons ...and the grass in tthe garden was absolute yellow, no green.Otherway was OK for what we pay. Best regards , Cristi Nistorescu
4 out of 5
by Becca from Surrey

Very helpful owners and great location

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
The apartment was a minute walk to the marina, restaurants and bars, therefore very easy for us to catch the early morning ferry. The owner was very helpful and let us leave our bags at the property before we checked in, as we arrived in Jelsa early. The only downfall was that the beds were uncomfortable, however we were only staying for 1 night so not a major problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy Hostel

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
More of an apartment than a true hostel. It is located about a 5 minute walk from the centre of lovely Jelsa. It is a bit tricky to find (down a side street) but once you are there the host is very friendly. The room was light and comfortable and I would definitely recommend staying here for a good budget option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
Good Location in the centre of a beautiful town. The landlord spoke little English but seemed happy to receive us. The room was very simple but clean, the bathroom was in need of a renovation.
5 out of 5
by Marco from pollenza

vacanza con l 'amici

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
posizione molto buona però la sera per divertirsi bisogna andare ad hvarcittà ci sono quelli che noleggiano le macchine ecc....per il resto siamo stati molto bene una settimana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money you pay!

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very good value for money. In the city center but quiet area. Good room and private bathroom, new and modern! Nice hosts.
4 out of 5
by Jean-Christophe from Paris

Simple, accueillant et avec tout le confort

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Sympathique chambre d'hôte simple mais avec tout le confort. La ville de Jelsa est très agréable, particulièrement le soir. L'hôtesse bien que ne parlant pas anglais est très accueillante.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room is good

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
You have to careful the place is not Hvar. It’s Jelsa you need to take a bus from Hvar it take 30 or 40 min. But It’s near bus station and beach, and quiet. If you prefer quiet place, it's good for staying. The owner can’t speak English but she is helpful. The room is clean and simple, but there isn’t air conditional it’s quit hot in summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für Kurzübernachtungen geeignet

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: die Lage, der Parkplatz.
Cons: unbedingt Wegbeschreibung (die letzten 100 Meter) beifügen!!!
Location: Mitten im Stadtzentrum, trotzdem ruhig (aber Kirchennähe - sonntags mit Glocken!)
Wir mussten eine Nacht (bis zur Fährenabfahrt) überbrücken. Hilfreich war dabei der garantierte Parkplatz. Leider kein Frühstück im Haus und kein Fernseher im Zimmer. Das Haus ist sehr schwer zu finden, es liegt in der Nähe des ausgeschilderten Restaurants "Marin". Die Hausdame ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.