Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice social hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Really nice staff, great location and breakfast variety and quality
Cons: Bathroom/shower isolation from water
Hotel Riva is right next to the ferry port and this location makes it really social in the sense that you see all the people who come and leave from the island and it is right in the middle of everything that's happening. As such, the location was unbeatable. Also, the included breakfast was really good and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. So all these things included I was really not bothered by the room itself, but I wanted to mention it here. The rooms were a bit disappointing - they were really small and the amenities were a bit run down. For example all the shower doors leaked water (I was getting married in Hvar and stayed in three different rooms and they all leaked) so that when you get a shower a pool forms in-front of the shower cabin, which is kind of gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but conveniemt

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We accidentally stuffed up another booking and had no accomodation for the night we arrived so we had to book something on the spot. We were already in Hvar and had so jumped on Expedia and booked this hotel. We rang them straight after booking and they came over to the centre of the town to help us with parking our car, taking our luggage and showing us around- which was unbelievable helpful! We checked in with ease, had a free glass of wine each between 4-6pm outside complimentary. Which was a nice touch. Pool is located in their sister hotel across from the harbour, but we didn't use it. Room was pretty small and pillows flat as a tack! The shower head was awkwardly positioned and the room was quite dark, even though we had a little terrace- no natural light came in as terrace faced another building. The breakfast was hopeless for an expensive upmarket hotel. Other positives Included, walking out of the hotel to the centre of the harbour- very convenient. The hotel was fine, staff great and helpful and location good as there were no stairs!!! Would recommend base on last points.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

good location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: the staff is friendly and helpful ,
Location: as i said the location is good
if don't have a problem with small rooms chose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Great hotel close to the port

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel is perfect! The staff at the reception are super friendly and accommodating. They are always smiling and willing to help.
Cons: We stayed for 4 nights, maybe the hotel can change the bed sheet once if the stay is more than 2 nights? The cushion at the balcony could be clean.
Location: Take the boat to Mlini island. It is perfect!
The location of the hotel is perfect. The hotel staff are superbly nice and always smiling. The breakfast has a wide variety. The downside is that you will hear music from the port until 2am every night. If you are looking for a peaceful and quiet hotel, probably this is not your cup of tea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Wouldn't Recommend It

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I was surprised about how small the room was. It felt as if I was in a cruise ship cabin. Half of the staff was nice and the other half seemed not eagerd to help. The location is very good. But for the price we payed we could have gotten something much better. Watch out if you like privacy. The door to the tiny toilet is transparent. The TV was very old and there was absolutely nothing special about the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FAB stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: It's location is excellent albeit noisy Great room; great views; great sunset Staff were lovely
Cons: Warning about the noise - it is a party island and our room was directly above the DJs decks (3rd floor); although we enjoyed the music. Room service
Location: Hvar is wonderful plenty to do within walking distances. Although we also went to Stari Grad which was lovely; much quieter
Hvar Town is fantastic. There is lots to do or simply sit back and relax whilst watching the sunset
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, accurately advertised. Each room comes with a smart phone you can use around the island with unlimited international calling and internet. As some reviews said, it is loud until 2am at night but that is to be expected on Hvar. It's a party capital, and this hotel is in the middle of the action. The location can't be beat in terms of convenience. Staff was extremely helpful with island reservations and activities.
2 out of 5
by Dusan

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms to small for price
3 out of 5
by Vikas

Very small rooms

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Can't get any better. But very tiny rooms. Just not practical to spend time in such small rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels