Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel needs a refurbishment, rooms are in a very shabby condition. Bathrooms are 1970' in appearance. No secure WiFi. Excellent location and excellent breakfast. Appalling coffee. Young staff are excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bromont

Cheap hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Weil situated
Cons: All
Location: The location is correct
The hôtel charge the rate of a 4 stars but it is à maximum 2 stars. The room is old and ugly. The service is poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hvar getaway

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel staff was the best part of our stay. Hotel is perfectly located. When our travel plans changed suddenly, hotel staff helped us to rebook, and when we left a valuable article behind, they went above and beyond to return it to us. We cannot speak more highly of their praises. They are professional, curteous, helpful and dependable. We will definitely stay here when we return!
3 out of 5
by Michael

Great location, room is very dated

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location couldn't be better, right by the port/main square. Looks like the hotel has had recent upgrade works, nice reception and lovely terrace restaurant where you have breakfast. The room itself was very basic and dated. Bed was comfortable and room was clean but room & bathroom need upgrading! Due to single glazing and proximity to bars it was fairly loud until 1 or 2am. A real positive was the breakfast, which is one of the best I've had in a hotel and comes with an amazing view!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadfully noisy. You have been warned!

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Dreadfully noisy. Events on the terrace until 1am mean you cannot escape Pounding music. No emails to alert guests in advance to give even a chance of finding alternative accommodation . We called the police but nothing could be done. No refunds, no discounts. You have been warned! In addition, extremely tired hotel. Pool is a joke. Terrible customer care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nice hotel, good staff, great location, the room could use a refreshment. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

3 star hotel For a 3 star price

Posted Aug 30, 2017
A lovely 3 star hotel which is perfectly located. breakfast is good with the usual choice. Triple rooms can be a bit small. Staff are very helpful. If you expect a 5 star hotel for a 3 star price this is not for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming hotel right in old town centre

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Right on the harbour, two mins from ferry, good breakfasts and pleasant staff (we left our passports behind and they got them go them to us via ferry)
Cons: I understand that the hotel will be refurbished next year - can't decide if that's good or not
Location: Lots to see in HVAR - don't go when it's too hot!
The hotel isn't sparkling new but it is really charmingly faded and right in the middle of things. We were lucky enough to be there for the finish of the annual half marathon which finished immediately in front of the hotel and the winners were greeted by a brilliant mariachi band. The hotel has a small swimming pool but is paired with another hotel nearby so it is possible to use their spa and pool facilities (at a cost) We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Exactly what you would expect for the price bracket although it could do with a refurbishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Location is the only good thing about this hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The location, it was close to the town centre. The beds were also large and comfortable.
Cons: The housekeeping, the bathroom, windows. Basically everything in the room needs to be stripped and renovated for modern day expectations.
Location: Right in the heart of Hvar town centre making it an easy walk to the nearest beaches and the nearby shops, restaurants and port.
This hotel is in an excellent location however that is the only thing we were impressed with during our stay here. The bathroom was terrible and had a public bathroom smell to it. The shower did not drain therefore we were left standing in our dirty water each time we used the shower. The rubbish bins and fridge had black dirt inside them which was very off putting. Our used glasses and dirty bed sheets were not changed/replaced for days and our fridge was never restocked. The window was broken making it almost impossible to open and close and it was very noisy at night. The hotel is very old fashioned and could do with a serious renovation. We would not stay here again.