Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia Canada

Suitable for the unyouthful

Posted Jul 24, 2017
As travellers 'of age' we opted for the self- contained unit - a lovely self-catering room with a beautiful view. The 'youth hostel' units are not recommended for the mature travellers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Ivan, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay at Villa Marija Hvar hostel. We enjoyed reading that your overall experience in our hostel was wonderful. The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments. Our dormitory (shared) rooms are definitely not suitable for people older than 40 years old. That's why we do not offer them here, but only private rooms just like you opted for. We look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit to Hvar. With Best Regards, Ivan Boko Hostel Manager
4 out of 5
by Chris

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. Very helpful staff. Only issue is the travel from main port to get there (uphill walk or 100kn taxi)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Ivan, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking your time to share this lovely review. Your encouraging feedback for great cleanliness and our helpful staff will only motivate us to further elevate the service standards and hostel atmosphere to even higher levels. We cannot wait to have you back soon again! Have a great summer, Ivan Boko
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming and relaxing hostel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. Extremely helpful and welcoming. Little bit of a walk up hill to get there but I knew that ahead of time, so no problem. Hostel is in quiete residential neighborhood 20 min walk to town. Loved the other people who stayed here as well, made many friends especially during our pub crawl.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for this review and for choosing Villa Marija Hostel for your recent stay in Hvar! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed fantastic experience with us. Our staff always strive to go the extra mile, delivering perfection in every detail, so we'll be certain to pass along your compliments and let them know to keep up the great work! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for your 2nd visit! Kind regards, Ivan Boko - Hostel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hostel, helpful staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hostel was lovely, the staff are extremely helpful and informative about things to do. We had a double room with private bathroom which had a lovely balcony. The area is very hilly so be prepared for alot of uphill walking. We found its best to get a taxi when carrying luggage especially in the heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for taking the time to share this fantastic feedback with us at Villa Marija Hostel. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you had a great experience with us. Your encouraging feedback for great facilities and staff will only motivate us to further elevate the service standards and hostel atmosphere to even higher levels. Have a great summer, Ivan Boko Hostel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a beautiful beach.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Clean and good location.
Beautiful view and friendly staff. We had a lovely stay. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Ivan Boko, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. It is rewarding for us all to learn that you overall had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our atmosphere and that you found our staff friendly. Hope we will get to welcome you back again for another pleasant stay in the near future. With the best regards, Ivan Boko Hostel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very nice private room with own terrace and sunbeds. Comfy room, with air con and fridge. Brilliant social space and small pool. Close to cove beach and walk to town is managable in 15mins. Would recommend to young people who want to make friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Ivan Boko, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. It is rewarding for us all to learn that you overall had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our atmosphere and that you found our rooms as comfortable. Hope we will get to welcome you back again for another pleasant stay in the near future. With the best regards, Ivan Boko Hostel Manager
5 out of 5
by Barry from California

Best hostel on the island

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Best hostel I have stayed in. Amazing outdoor community area for you to relax and talk to other travelers. Easy to meet people. Amazing party scene at the center which was 5-10min walk. Good wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to share this lovely review with us! Your encouraging feedback for great facilities and staff will only motivate us to further elevate the service standards and hostel atmosphere to even higher levels. We cannot wait to have you back soon again! Have a great summer, Ivan Boko Hostel manager
5 out of 5
by Brendon from Australia

Luxury apartment for couples!

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a villa apartment managed by the hostel. We were completely shocked at how fantastic it was! Very modern and spacious with a full kitchen, air con and an amazing view of the ocean! This accomodation was a highlight of our trip and we would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to visit hvar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay at Villa Marija Hvar hostel. We enjoyed reading that your overall experience in our hostel was wonderful. The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments about the service you received from our hostel. We look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit to Hvar. With Best Regards, Ivan Boko Hostel Manager
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Boston

Great hostel where you can meet other travelers!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
I highly recommend this hostel to any young travelers who want to meet other fellow travelers and be social. This hotel has great staff who will help you book tours and give you important information so that you can enjoy Hvar. Each night, the hotel organizes drinks on their terrace and then has a staff member who brings the group to a busy bar. This is a great way to meet other people. I stayed in a double private ensuite room and it was clean, spacious, and comfortable. This hostel is located about a 10-15 minute walk from the main Hvar port as are most hotels/hostels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your amazing review and the kind words. I am very pleased that we left a positive impression with you, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip in Hvar. Best Regards, Ivan Boko Hostel Manager