Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Clean and decently decorated but somewhat outdated rooms. Also, there were dishes ( coffee mugs and plates) by the stairs for over 3 hours! Kids love the water park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Love the water park

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Me and my family always have great time 👌👌👌 we go there twice a year ...the water park is awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Nice hotel. Kids loved the water park.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We had a nice stay - the only negative was that the outdoor pool had an adult only swim from 9-10am. Checkout is at 11 and the kids were at the water park the day before and we had planned to use the outdoor pool the next day but we couldn't do it with timing of checkout. Maybe the adult swim could be from 10-11 to give the kids an hour in the morning before check out? Just a thought.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location, water area
Cons: Bigger TV, overall renovation of the rooms, Redo the common areas, clean and update the waterpark facilites
Location: On main road with supermarket, Christmas Tree, Cape Cod Mall. 10 minute drive to Main St. Hyannis, 50 Minutes to tip of Provincetown
Convenient location centralize to be able to drive to different parts of the Cape. The indoor waterpark was a very nice amenity for a rare cool August . The facility could use updating and renovations. The price fits the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for family with children

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The rooms are very old and looks quite poor. The water park is amazing for children
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice room, nice staff, a little crowded in the water park and a little expensive for food. Hotel shop did not have personal items like toothbrushes, combs etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Great family resort!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This was on if our best vacations! The resort was beautiful and relaxing. My granddaughter lived the waterpark and arcade. We will definitely stay again. My only feedback is that the hotel staff could use some training with customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice getaway place.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Umbrellas and a snack bar by the outdoor pool
We did enjoy our quick stay and will probably come and will probably come back. However, hotel has some room for improvement. Umbrellas and a snack bar by the pool would be a good start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great time

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Perfect place to take your grandchildren. They had a lot of fun at the water park. Would like to see rooms added for larger families that don't have such high prices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Not what I expected...

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We arrived at check in time and was told we could only use the water park until 2pm and the pool till 11am!! Also the water pass bracelets fell off after a hour being in the park. my family stayed in the 400 section close to water park. The room was completed outdated and the balcony had a used coffee cup filled with cigarette butts. Apparently the cleaners didn't inspect the balcony while cleaning the room. The toilet did not flush and the bathroom door was in the way if you were taking a shower. We were hungry so we decided to grab food from the Hearth & Kettle restaurant and bring back to room. We had a $10 voucher that we couldn't use, dine in only..what a waste! Food was terrible...cold and not good at all especially for the price. After we ate, we went to the water park. I didn't expect Great Wolf Lodge cause must places can't top it! However, we thought we would try it - we spent over $333 dollars for one night and ended up with two kids with strep throat. My son ended up with a horrible rash. My kids never get sick and never had strep throat before. ( but I get it kids can get sick but want people to be aware) I have come to grips that it is due to cleanliness. We will never stay there again.