Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice+getaway+place.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: +Umbrellas+and+a+snack+bar+by+the+outdoor+pool
We+did+enjoy+our+quick+stay+and+will+probably+come+and+will+probably+come+back.+However%2C+hotel+has+some+room+for+improvement.+Umbrellas+and+a+snack+bar+by+the+pool+would+be+a+good+start.+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great+time

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Perfect+place+to+take+your+grandchildren.++They+had+a+lot++of+fun+at+the+water+park.+++Would+like+to+see+rooms+added+for+larger+families+that+don%27t+have+such+high+prices.++
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Not what I expected...

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We arrived at check in time and was told we could only use the water park until 2pm and the pool till 11am!! Also the water pass bracelets fell off after a hour being in the park. my family stayed in the 400 section close to water park. The room was completed outdated and the balcony had a used coffee cup filled with cigarette butts. Apparently the cleaners didn't inspect the balcony while cleaning the room. The toilet did not flush and the bathroom door was in the way if you were taking a shower. We were hungry so we decided to grab food from the Hearth & Kettle restaurant and bring back to room. We had a $10 voucher that we couldn't use, dine in only..what a waste! Food was terrible...cold and not good at all especially for the price. After we ate, we went to the water park. I didn't expect Great Wolf Lodge cause must places can't top it! However, we thought we would try it - we spent over $333 dollars for one night and ended up with two kids with strep throat. My son ended up with a horrible rash. My kids never get sick and never had strep throat before. ( but I get it kids can get sick but want people to be aware) I have come to grips that it is due to cleanliness. We will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass Mon

Fantastic family resort

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Plenty to do indoors-They have a lazy river, water slides, kiddie area, wave pool, etc. Daily 1hour shows like Magic and reptile shows. Nightly bonfire. Convenience of a restaurant on site, pizza takeout across street and Dunkins. If you don't plan on spending time at the hotel than the cost may not be worth it for you. There are a few activities that have a fee like making an ice cream sundae. Overall a really nice vacation especially where we had some cloudy days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, MA

Nice hotel with great staff.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It's a very nice hotel. Great place for family to stay especially with kids. You don't have to get out even in bad weather as they have all the necessities to offer. Kids loves the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Has something for everyone! Great staff clean rooms! Close to dinning, beaches, downtown Hyannis great for shopping and dinning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The pool was amazing and kept the kiddos busy and tired!
Cons: The halls looked a bit tired, but it looked like they were working on them during our stay.
Location: We enjoyed some very very nice restaurants close by and enjoyed a family outing to the Cape Cod Inflatable Park.
We had a great family vacation that won't soon be forgotten!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The only good thing was the guy that did the check in . He was really nice to my family. Room was not clean Waterpark... water was cold . We use only 2 days of 4 paid. Hot tub was cold and when I asked why, they said they didn't know.... silly me for asking. I went out with my boys to save the vacation and we visit the city. Never coming back Jacqueline Hodgkins
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diana

Family Friendly

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. The foyer and common areaswere nice but I found it didn't really match the rooms. I felt the room was a bit out of date. The room did appear clean but is a bit dated. The water park was fun for the kids! The hotel was very family friendly with a movie or activities, bonfire and marshmallows available for purchase and outdoor pool as well. Overall a nice experience!