Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel in the atea

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly, even had indoor pool . Room service and restaurant was great .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very clean and great amenities. Beautiful heated HOT outdoor pool. Too bad they didn't serve tea or coffee in the evening. Only water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salem ma

Nice hotel but needs improvement

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I booked 1 night through expedia and called the hotel to extend my stay for saturday. The person just said okay and hung up. I called back to confirmation email a few times.-- This was not the best impression basically didnt know if the room was confirmed or how much it even was. However the manager Bill did understand and took a portion of the cost off. The staff seems to be very new and not familiar with basic questions. I think for the price of hotel continental breakfast should be included. But also they have 3 areas for eating and drinking but only opened the pool bar for the holiday weekend which seemed very odd. Why would I go outside to the pool to grab a drink. Also in regards to the concierge who is very nice but basically just googles everything- I can do that. The final word on the the actual room- we were on the first floor near the exit which is fine but the bathroom door blocks the front door so you run into the door every time you get into the room. But the main issue with this room is if you open the door you can see directly into the room including the bed! Basically someone walking by and someone enters the room simultaneously you have no privacy which actually did happen to me at one point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The shower head is very high on the wall and very inconvenient for vertically challenged people. An adjustable shower head would be ideal.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I only stayed one might, and it was located close the Steamship Authority parking which is what I wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

nice hotel less than a mile from the ferry/beach

Posted May 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly, Alex at the front desk was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious, room was very clean and nice looking, and the BATHTUB. The bathtub was a highlight we weren't expecting, huge and amazing literally big enough for two adults to relax in. A 5 minute walk from a huge liquor store, a drugstore, and a short walk to the water and many cool bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Great staff and comfortable room, had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beauyiful. Relaxing. Kid friendly!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
From the moment we walked in the staff was amazing! The hotel was beautiful and clean! Two pools indoor and outdoor.my kids usually hate staying at hotels but loved this one!
4 out of 5
by isadora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels