Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval, Qc

Great hotel, very clean and great staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Had a 2 night stay at the Fairfield. Alrhough it was short the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was great and even if the seating was short, the staff usually open up a conference room. Room was very clean and the pool was nice as well. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Smelly room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was very basic. Breakfast in the lobby was terrible, very little choice on offer and what was there wasn't nice. The room smelled very badly of damp so we were thankful we were only staying the one night. Staff slightly miserable too. All in all I wouldn't recommend and wouldn't stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, NH

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Was cut short due to family emergency. Only lasted 8 hours so not sure my responses should be valid because of that. Hotel Manager who worked late night was awesome and extremely compassionate and considerate seeing the circumstances. Workers around the hotel seemed chippy. My only negative regarding the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Madaline

Comfy

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean updated hotel Comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall nice one night stay but the beds were not good to sleep due to softness in queen bed. There were no any rollover bed at this hotel for the comfort of my wife who had back problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, Arizona

Nice place to access The Cape

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Check in was easy and pleasant. The lobby area was clean and uncluttered. Room was clean, smoke-free, well appointed with one exception. Rather than Janet Van Arsdale prints above the desk/chair, I recommend you hang a mirror. That way, I could put on makeup and dry/curl my hair where there is an electrical outlet. Breakfast was mediocre and the "restaurant" staff solutions around ignoring the over-flowing trash bins. The oatmeal condiments were all mixed together. Please offer apples. All else was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, MA.

Nice hotel but.........

Posted Jul 5, 2017
A new hotel on main street location. Our 3-night stay was good but not the best. Two main issues: the 2nd & 3rd stay at the hotel, our room wasn't cleaned at all. We had to call front desk to send someone to clean up the bathroom, pickup the used towels, replace with new towels plus soap. Also makeup the two queen beds with new bed sheets. 2nd issue is the breakfast near the lobby area; it was so crowded and the food menu was running low and customers were always waiting for replenishment and then dive in. Lastly, the last day of our stay after realizing the same mistake done by their staff, the front desk gave us another cleaned room (#321 to #301) and apologized. Also the manager, confirmed that we shall have a discount for the inconvenience. Um yet to see the bill adjustments. Thanks!!!!
5 out of 5
by Rich from PA

Awesome stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it! Highly recommend this hotel, would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Ops Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis. As a valued guest we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Tomas Tolentino General Manager
4 out of 5
by maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Dear Craig, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites. We hope you choose to stay with again when your travels bring you back to Cape Cod! Best regards, Mary Murphy Front Desk Manager