Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Smelly room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was very basic. Breakfast in the lobby was terrible, very little choice on offer and what was there wasn't nice. The room smelled very badly of damp so we were thankful we were only staying the one night. Staff slightly miserable too. All in all I wouldn't recommend and wouldn't stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, NH

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Was cut short due to family emergency. Only lasted 8 hours so not sure my responses should be valid because of that. Hotel Manager who worked late night was awesome and extremely compassionate and considerate seeing the circumstances. Workers around the hotel seemed chippy. My only negative regarding the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, Arizona

Nice place to access The Cape

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Check in was easy and pleasant. The lobby area was clean and uncluttered. Room was clean, smoke-free, well appointed with one exception. Rather than Janet Van Arsdale prints above the desk/chair, I recommend you hang a mirror. That way, I could put on makeup and dry/curl my hair where there is an electrical outlet. Breakfast was mediocre and the "restaurant" staff solutions around ignoring the over-flowing trash bins. The oatmeal condiments were all mixed together. Please offer apples. All else was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, MA.

Nice hotel but.........

Posted Jul 5, 2017
A new hotel on main street location. Our 3-night stay was good but not the best. Two main issues: the 2nd & 3rd stay at the hotel, our room wasn't cleaned at all. We had to call front desk to send someone to clean up the bathroom, pickup the used towels, replace with new towels plus soap. Also makeup the two queen beds with new bed sheets. 2nd issue is the breakfast near the lobby area; it was so crowded and the food menu was running low and customers were always waiting for replenishment and then dive in. Lastly, the last day of our stay after realizing the same mistake done by their staff, the front desk gave us another cleaned room (#321 to #301) and apologized. Also the manager, confirmed that we shall have a discount for the inconvenience. Um yet to see the bill adjustments. Thanks!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Just for one night
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Very pelased.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel to stay for the weekend. Wonderful location, close to a lot to do in the area. Comfortable and clean room. Very pleased.
5 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was new and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was a problem with my room and they moved me right away. The hot water was out and fixed within minutes. I would stay again even though there were these small issues because the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Hidden gem

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I LOVED the shower. You would have never guessed that you weren't the first one in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites. I am happy to here that you loved the shower! Also that is was like you were the first one in the room! We look forward to you staying with us when your travels bring you back to Cape Cod! Best regards, Mary Murphy Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by RICHARD

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
No hair dryer. Pool not open until 4:00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Dear Richard, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review or your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod. All of our rooms do come with a hairdryer and I am so sorry your's did not. I am sure that must have been frustrating. I hope you do decide to stay with us again when your travels take you back to the Cape! Sincerely, Mary Murphy Front Desk Manager