Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The Hotel was clean and staff was accommodating. Close to everything. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MASS

AWESOME HOTEL! NO COMPLAINTS!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable, and attentive staff! Well done!
Cons: I did not find anything that could be improved.
Location: Great location. Lots of shopping and great restaurants nearby.
Check in was great, all employees we came in contact with in the two day stay were very friendly. Hotel was meticulously clean. We were very impressed! The entire hotel had a nice clean, fresh smell. Room was perfect. Beds were unbelievable comfortable and it was very quiet place to sleep. TV was huge and we loved the entire room including the gas fireplace. Cathedral ceilings were nice. We were sad to leave. Breakfast was really good too. The heat was not working well in the restaurant, so they took us over to the bar and we had breakfast at a table in the bar room where it was warmer. Everyone was really accommodating and genuinely friendly. Very pleasant stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Close to taking the ferry to Nantucket, old hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
For the price we paid, was expecting the room to be more updated/modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by HI Hyannis, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, We appreciate your 3 star review. Hoping you had a wonderful time on Nantucket. Our guest rooms and corridors were remolded beginning of 2017, with new furniture, carpet, mattresses and bedding. Everyone is excited as Phase 2 will be starting beginning of 2018, which includes our restaurants and public spaces. Thank you again for staying with us. All the best, Heather Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
by Heather

Beautiful room.

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room was beautiful and service was good. The beds were incredibly comfortable. My only complaint is that when the air conditioner kicked on in the night, it was quite noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with an experience which exceeds expectations and it is always great to know when we have accomplished this goal. All the Best, Heather Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
by Kymberly

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday inn

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Loved it all and would do it again. Perfect location, close to a lot of stuff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are thrilled your guest experience was excellent. Looking forward to having you stay with us in the future. All the Best, Heather Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear John, Wow! 5 stars thank you so much. We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience at the property. Looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future. All the Best, Heather Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate your 4 star review ~ Thank You! Wishing you a fantastic summer. All the Best, Holiday Inn Hyannis Team
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We appreciate your 5 star review ~ Thank You! Wishing you a fantastic summer. All the Best, Holiday Inn Hyannis Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Old hotel in Hyannis

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Staff were friendly and professional. Room was small and old. The TV stand/dresser was damaged so the bottom drawer hung open all the time into the walkway, the full length mirror had some sort of discoloration all over it. The carpets were old and extremely warm. The beds were comfortable but if you need to spend any other time in your room besides to sleep, it is too cramped. With that said, they were moving in new furniture in other parts of the hotel. Our room had not been redone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Hyannis. We are very excited, as our guest rooms are currently being renovated. New carpeting; paint and furniture. It would be great to have you stay with us in the future! All the Best, Heather Director of Guest Services