Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great staff, location, easy walking distance to main st, the harbour...rooms could use a fresh coat of paint , kinda "shabby", old....had to have the fridge replaced...sounded like an old V8 trying to get started!! However, staff was on the spot and fixed that....average breakfast, but clean, fresh boiled eggs, tho dining in the pool area was a bit different....ok for a few days..!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Walking distance to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This hotel is centrally located and I was able to walk to the restaurants, ferries, etc. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect. You can leave your car & easily enjoy main street Hyannis or walk to the docks to go fishing or take the ferry to Nantucket
Cons: Beds a little on the firm side. Frig needs to be replaced in room I stayed in this time around. Just a little updating could help
Location: Main street shopping was a breeze. Evening out with a stroll on main street was memorable.
Good price, great location, decent rooms. The staff was helpful & friendly. Breakfast was pretty good with all the basics for a continental breakfast. Had nice outdoor seating. Pool & area was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The staff here are exceptional. They were nice, friendly, resourceful and made you feel at home. It is walking distance to many restaurants, Main Street, the waterfront and ferries to the islands. The breakfast was great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Closer to harbor, Main Street and beaches. Friendly staff fulfilled our requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The staff was very polite and helpfull. The location is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky, and Old

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: The beds
Location: location was fine
Bedswere like marshmallows,,, the rooms were old dark and funky,,,,, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations for us! Would definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel fantastic location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
I cannot fault the Hyannis Travel Inn. The location is fantastic, the breakfast was excellent. But most of all Cliff and Liam could not of made us more welcome, nothing was to much trouble for them. As a family of 4, I would highly recommend this hotel. We would definately stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location....but that's it.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Location is great for Hyannis centre and the port. Unfortunately, that's where the good points end. Our room was very tired, the shower was broken, the toilet didn't flush correctly. The beds were uncomfortable, with a slope towards the centre. They were extra bouncy so when one turned over, the other almost bounced out! Floors were dubious. Breakfast was adequate, so long as you liked carbs. It was served in the indoor swimming pool area so was stuffy and warm. Not very pleasant. The staff were nice but I wouldn't recommend this hotel, nor would we stay in it again.