Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Stayed overnight, pleasant stay. Receptionist was awesome. Brought our bags to our room and will not take a tip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Awesome Stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Awesome stay overall. they left me some clean towels and amenities on my door even though i have my DND sign on. keep it up! see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Top notch location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Update the interior, linens and furniture had seen better days.
Location: The ferry to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard is a 5 minute walk. Main Street is right around the corner, with little shops and many restaurants.
This hotel is ok for a night or two. The staff/service is great and the room was clean, although very dated. Breakfast was enough to get you started with a quick cup of coffee and a little something to eat. I thought it was a late start at 7:30a, and people were lining up earlier to get in. The location is the most outstanding feature, especially if you want to park your car and walk to the ferry and Main Street. Would I recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes, but with the warning that the interior is in need of major updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great price, close to town, just park and walked.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room, the location.
Cons: Not much,
Location: Most things are in walking distance, the Kennedy museum and the walking trail, everything in town was walkable.
The staff was nice, room was good, the price was fair. Morning meal was all right. Was able to park and then walk to anyplace in town.. No complaints, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyannis motel close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and continental breakfast.
Location: There are many good restaurants and shops within walking distance from the inn.
The Hyannis Travel Inn in located on North Street which is one block from Main Street. The shops and restaurants on Main Street are within walking distance. The inn provides an excellent continental breakfast of 5 kinds of dry cereal, milk, orange juice, corn bread, sweet buns, yogurt and bagels. The seating area is around the indoor pool and also outside the pool area along a fenced in wall. The staff are all very friendly and glad to offer help and directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Walking distance to Bus, Ferry, restaurants. Friendly staff. Great for a stopover on the way from Boston to Nantucket!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holland, ny

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: clean, safe and very friendly staff at a very good price
Cons: no
Location: everything is close by
everything was great, would recommend to a friend. very clean, safe and close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, United Kingdom.

Hotel in a great position in centre of Hyannis

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Had a lovely stay here. The staff were so kind and helpful. Excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great staff, location, easy walking distance to main st, the harbour...rooms could use a fresh coat of paint , kinda "shabby", old....had to have the fridge replaced...sounded like an old V8 trying to get started!! However, staff was on the spot and fixed that....average breakfast, but clean, fresh boiled eggs, tho dining in the pool area was a bit different....ok for a few days..!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Walking distance to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This hotel is centrally located and I was able to walk to the restaurants, ferries, etc. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again.