Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel fantastic location

Posted Aug 10, 2017
I cannot fault the Hyannis Travel Inn. The location is fantastic, the breakfast was excellent. But most of all Cliff and Liam could not of made us more welcome, nothing was to much trouble for them. As a family of 4, I would highly recommend this hotel. We would definately stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location....but that's it.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Location is great for Hyannis centre and the port. Unfortunately, that's where the good points end. Our room was very tired, the shower was broken, the toilet didn't flush correctly. The beds were uncomfortable, with a slope towards the centre. They were extra bouncy so when one turned over, the other almost bounced out! Floors were dubious. Breakfast was adequate, so long as you liked carbs. It was served in the indoor swimming pool area so was stuffy and warm. Not very pleasant. The staff were nice but I wouldn't recommend this hotel, nor would we stay in it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to town and transportation center

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Quiet, comfortable beds. Nice pool. I walked there from train station and 2 minute walk to Main st for dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Cons: could really use en elevator!!
nice place to stay....within walking distance to everything :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Location is great Facilities need some repair. Clean but no elevator for 3 floors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main st

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Convenient location. Clean, but needs updating. Staff was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Close to Main Street

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Staff really friendly and helpful. 2 minute walk from Main Street with a few bars and restaurants and 10 minute walk to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Change toilet blower to a quiet one
Location: Proximity to jfk museum, memorial and st francis xavier church
Toilet clean but blower noisy. Rate very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good located hotel.

Posted May 29, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Great location - close to the fishing boats and Main St where all the shops are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Great location and staff are excellent

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: no comment
Location: walking distance to main street and harbor
this was a business trip but I enjoyed myself immensely at the hotel. took advantage of the hot tub!