Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Itchy beds, clanking ac unit (sounded like a knife in a blender) ........................... Quiet hotel, just not very clean and not well mantained. ............................::.::
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good location, gym, swimming pools, friendly staff, good food in restaurants, affordable prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have been to much nicer hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Rooms need to be upgraded with new coffee machines and tea etc. Fridge was making a terrible noise. Checked out one day early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Good hotel and great location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This was a comfortable hotel with 2 swimming pools. It was easy walking distance to a lively shopping street with plenty of restaurants to choose from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel is in a great location but the room was gloomy and had a mildew, moldy smell!!! Walked in room and a dehumidifier was running the toilet overflowed and was fixed quickly! Tried to get new room but staff said it was all full!!! The hall way to the room was dark and very moldy smelling!!! I will never go back there again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nantucket

Convenient

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Has everything you'd need and more during your stay, aside from a much needed upgrade. And maybe someone to go through & show them how to tweak it a bit. The have an indoor outdoor pool/restaurants & pubs, athletic club & spa ~ the location was perfect for walking to the Cape Cod Melodt Tent to see concerts and convenient to Main St.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Could be good again

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This was once a very nice place. It still has great potential because of all its facilities, but they need an infusion of capital improvements. It has really slipped. Not well cared for. Disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Tired and musty - fairly friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for one night while in town for a concert. It claims to have been updated in 2016 but our room was very tired - we were greeted by a very damp and musty smell, there was pealing paint and multiple patches on the bathroom ceiling. I thought we had booked a King room but instead received 2 small full beds. The ac was very noisy, thankfully it was cooler at night so we could open the sliding door (why not provide a screen?) to air out the room. Old plastic deck furniture was very dirty. We asked for early check in but after arriving early the room wasn't ready - she said she could call me when it was (but never did). We were able to sit by the pool which was nice enough - older deck furniture and only a few umbrellas. The location was great for what we wanted, but next time I'd stay elsewhere and just Uber.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
My husband and I stayed for 1 night in this hotel. We booked a king size bed but they gave us a room with a double bed, when I said that I wanted a king bed they said it was not a guarantee. Got to the room and there was trash in the corner near one of the beds, the tv didn't work and the tub was dirty. When I called guest services they sent someone to try to clean the tub but, it ended up being rust. I called again about the status on fixing the tv they said that they would send someone right away. I can hear a man in the background saying that we were staying for only 1 night. Needless to say, no one ever came.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Horrible room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The lobby was very nice. We were very hopeful, however, the room was a nightmare. We had a balcony off of the room but the door was broken and off its track so it was extremely difficult to open. In the closed position, there was a huge gap to the outside. The bed comforter had blood on it and we are told they didn't have any replacements. When we pulled out the desk chair, the seat portion was completly ripped. After a long day, we settled in to watch tv and discovered that was also broken. It would only work for 10 min intervals and then needed to be restarted. When we reported the issues to the front desk, they said everything would be fixed. When we returned, things were not, so they moved us to another room. The lobby is deceiving because the quality of the rooms is vastly different. On a positive note, we ate at the restaurant and the staff and service were excellent. Would not recommend this hotel.