Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Generally good experiences here

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Generally great facilities and the majority lovely staff
Cons: Yes all that has been mentioned
Location: Not much to do nearby if you do not drive
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and generally had great experiences. The majority of the staff are very helpful and go 110% to help. The breakfast is always an issue, If you come up to 30 minutes before the last breakfast sitting there are a couple of members of staff who make you feel quite unwelcome, sighing and tutting etc. We recently left something in our room after checkout and we were told would have to wait until the next day to speak to housekeeping to see if we could retrieve it, which would mean a long journey back, as the item was not handed in we didn't have to make the journey - a loss of a £150 jacket. Recently we stayed and there was a wedding being hosted on the same day that erupted into multiple physical fights, terrifying noise and it amounted to us being prisoner in our rooms - too frightened to leave. The fights started at 10pm, the commotion did not stop until well after 1am. I feel for the staff, but our stay was ruined
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

One night stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We stayed at this hotel whilst attending a wedding nearby. The staff were incredibly helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Our twin room was small but we only needed a bed to crash so no problems at all although if I was staying there longer I would have wanted a comfy chair to sit on. The pool is fantastic and coffee shop and bar area great. Prices were okay too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Restaurant needs a refurb, doors in and out of kitchen very noisy, bang, bang, bang very of putting
Cons: Children in the bar should be supervised instead of running in and out of toilets (a game) there'll be an accident before long
Served its purpose clean convient and reasonable priced, breakfast a little steep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Village Hotel Hyde

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Parking was acceptable.
Cons: Room hygiene.
Location: Did not know of anything local.
The experience was not satisfactory. Short stay booked only for sleeping but the room condition was rather terrible. The room smelt bad. Room was not inviting. Did not feel comfortable at all. Felt dirty. Noisy neighbours, bad doors. doors sticking to the floor. Bad timings for facilities also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel and comfortable room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed here for one night. Nice hotel, nice room and a comfortable bed. I had a lovely evening meal and breakfast, and was very pleased with my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Regularly stay there. Great staff and facilities

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Breakfast run out before 1020 on a Sunday, so get there early if you want a full cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembrokeshire

Really good.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Really good value for money
Cons: More than just 2 teabags/coffee etc in room.
Location: Not sure as came for family event elsewhere
Staff were friendly but efficient. Some poor reviews about breakfast but although perhaps a little expensive couldn't really fault it. Unlimited tea or coffee by waitress service. As far as I'm concerned, couldn't really fault it. ,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good hotel, not far from Manchester City

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Cons: Could have done with another pillow, but as I was tired when I returned to the room I could not be bothered to call reception.
Friendly welcome from the staff. Reception made us feel very welcome and made booking in easy. Evening and breakfast restaurant staff were attentive and nothing was too much and all seemed happy to be at work.
5 out of 5
by Chad

The Awesome Village Hotel Experience

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing in every way. Turely awesone.
4 out of 5
by sara

Excellent customer service

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
We found all the staff to be really friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble