Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very pleasant stay with our toddler. Easy, friendly and spacious. Loved the pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Parts of the hotel need some TLC. Staff were very helpful. They had just put a new new book in system, the money used on this could have done some of the basic TLC
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

One more visit

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room. Clean, quiet and convenient. I will definately stay here on my next trip north.
Cons: Dinner was a bit pricey in the restaurant but good value in the pub. Maybe try to balance the pricing?
Location: The location for my needs for a family visit was excellent. Pity the trams don't reach Hyde!!
Stayed here many times over the years. Ideal for my visits to family. Breakfasts very filling, dinner on first night was excellent but not quite up to scratch on the next night (probably booked too late).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Nice clean place which was handy as close to local wedding venue. Would recommended.
5 out of 5
by margaret from south lanarkshire

overnigh stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
lovely hotel, fresh, clean, quiet. we had the fish n chips in the pub and it was excellent!! my only negative although small was in room 009 there was no showere gel. next time we stay we will definatley make more use of the facilities as time was against.
2 out of 5
by Wilko from Waardenburg

Eens maar nooit meer.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Matig hotel. Erg warm op kamer (bij 20°C buitentemperatuur) en geen airco. Zeer matig restaurant Verve, niet flexibel, niet servicegericht personeel en slechte kwaliteit sirloin steak. Geen aanrader. Ga hier niet meer terug.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by steven from Derby

Great service and value

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcome on arrival. Excellent facilities. Bar, restaurant, coffee shop and gym/pool/spa. Free parking.
1 out of 5
by DL from Carterton

V. Happy? No V. Disappointed

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed as I thought that booking with a recognised hotel group in Village that the hotel would be of a certain standard, unfortunately this was very low. Room felt grubby and was very dated, the view was of a wall and air conditioning units and the mattress was sagging and collapsed at the side. The sink in the bathroom had large cracks and the shower didn't work very well. Breakfast, although a buffet was average at best with cheap and nasty coffee, cheap microwaved omelette served on an incredibly hot plate and wooden stirrers instead of proper tea spoons. The location of the hotel is on the edge of a housing estate going into an industrial estate with nothing else nearby. Won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northampton

Friendly hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Location: Ethiad approx 5 miles away.
Hotel was booked as located only 5 miles from ethiad stadium and reasonable price. Service received throughout stay was excellent. The hotel arranged a fixed price taxi fare to the ethiad stadium. Breakfast is help yourself and has a great selection of hot and cold options. The room was a little tired but was very clean and was value for money. Would definitely book a village hotel again.