Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

comfortable pillows and beds

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: beds
Cons: heating system
Location: convenient to a great diner, and Roosevelt site. close to my family
The heating system was not very good. when the heat was on, it was really really hot when the heat was off, it got too cold. the room decor a bit outdated, and quite cramped for two single women staying for three nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean no frills hotel near CIA and FDR

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, right size room for three. Did not pay for any amenities that we did not need. Well maintained room and bathroom. Good security. Good
Cons: Reservation system appears to be difficult to use. Front desk persons took longer than normal to check us in, about 10 minutes.
Location: CIA culinary campus, FDR library and Vanderbilt mansion.
Three family members stayed here in one suite for three days. Suite was clean and quiet. Breakfast was better than expected. Check in was not organized. I changed reservation from two beds to a suite one week before arrival and they gave me a single bed room at check in. Had to provide the confirmation number of my change to get it corrected.
5 out of 5
by sharon

new hyde park

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sam Manager Quality Inn Hyde Park 845-229-0088
5 out of 5
by Erich

Good hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable, and the breakfast was good. We enjoy staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks you for sharing your feedback for your stay. We appreciate your kind words about rooms, staff and cleanness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great representative of Quality Inn brand!

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
First off, it is a Quality Inn, so it is ranked according to Quality Inn standards, not Ritz Carlton standards as some reviewers do when evaluating a budget hotel. The customer service provided by the staff is excellent. As soon as I walked in, I was made to feel like a valued and appreciated guest by a desk clerk not just going through the motions of swiping a card and giving a key. My room location request was met with a smile. The great part about this hotel is it is quiet. There is no interstate traffic keeping you up, and with a lot of what seemed to be construction business or truckers that need to get up really early in the AM, things are very, very quiet at night. There is not of ton of food or shopping options nearby, but there is enough. So, if your expectations are reasonable in a budget hotel, then this is adequate. One of those options is Dairy Queen. What more can you want then that, any way?! The room was clean, and while perhaps the mattress is showing some signs of wear it is more then sufficient. The WiFi, when you get off the main Quality Inn dataport, and on one of their other ports that most guests connect too, works wonderfully. Use Quality Inn 5 or 6, do not use Quality Inn 2 or 3 for best results due to less traffic. The breakfast can be improved. The eggs seemed overcooked/too long in microwave. Only sausage available all three days. A little bacon would have been nice for variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks you for sharing your feedback for your stay. We are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff and cleanness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great bed & location, but little else

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Enormous, comfy bed and great location
Cons: The whole place needs renovating really. At the very least switch out the TVs for HD flat screens.
Location: Hyde Park is lovely and you'll never want for anything to do. FDR & Eleanor Roosevelt's estates, the drive-in theatre, Vanderbilt, to name a few.
The front desk person was nice and accommodating whenever we spoke to them. The room overall was disappointing, though, considering the $100+/night price tag. The 2 things it had going for it was the enormous bed, which was quite comfortable, and the great-for-Hyde-Park location (right across from the FDR estate). Otherwise the size of the room was a bit cramped and the TV and bathroom all felt more "motel" than "hotel". I was just expecting less basic for the price. The all-you-can-eat breakfast was just about edible with the waffle maker being a stand-out feature. I love coffee, but the tea and coffee were so bad I just went without. Next time I visit I'll be looking elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room was fine. Lobby was under renovation so the breakfast area was rather cramped. Breakfast choices were the typical ones. Room was clean and comfortable.