Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala lumpur,Malaysia

A comfortable hotel at a very affordable price

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The pleasant staff was most liked
Cons: Maybe the hotel needs some touching up of the paintwork
Location: Very centrally located for a tourist's needs
You are welcomed to the hotel by a very pleasant doorman.Once inside the hotel,you are received by some very polite and smiling reception staff.The restaurents are very nice and serves good and tasty food.Any issues are very quickly attended to.A special mention must be made of Mr Francis at the reception who seems to go out of the way to serve you.I find most of the restaurant and room service staff very pleasant.This made my stay very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and undisturbed.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Stayed here for a night, Was a pleasant experience, The TV's however weren't great... but the complimentary BF buffet was nice, staff was helpful in all ways :) Recommend it if you need to stay in n around sec-bad :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The hotel is very popular and at the centre of the city, but the room was very dirty indeed. The flush in the toilet failed to work in spite of multiple tinkering attempts by the staff, and the phone wasn't working either. There were a couple of lizards in the room as well to add to our woes. The staff were uninterested, and seemed not even worried about negative comments online. Wouldn't stay here again, even for free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Nights Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Almost Nothing........
Cons: All services should be improved. Room conditions, Bathrooms cleanness. Almost every thing. Else do not call it as 3star Hotel.
Location: It is just near to Railway station. Locality is average.
1. Break fast was normal. But repeated menu items. 2. Hotel is very very old. 3. Rooms are not clean. Bathroom & toilet was extremely dirty. Never experienced such bathroom in 3star Hotels. 5. Very very old furniture in Room 4. Room service was average. 5. Housekeeping very bad. 6. Overall I will say it does not worth for money. If you call Expedia to book this hotel they will say you "It is very good place to stay, your choice is excellent". Do not trust there words. They just lie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Around 2 O'clock at Bar staff of the Hotel quarrelling at the Hotel Premises. I wake up in the night. After that I could not sleep. That is very very bad about the Hotel Basera. I will never recommend the to my any friends. This is my first visit to the Hotel. First experience is bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suran from Pune

Great hotel to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Hotel is nice. Food is delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PRIYADARSHINI from FRANKFORT, KY-USA

EXCELLENCE PAR EXCELLENCE!

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: THE AMBIANCE, HELPFUL STAFF AND CENTRALLY LOCATED.
Cons: NOTHING, EVERYTHING IS FINE.
Location: CENTRALLY LOCATED, VERY CLOSE TO RAILWAY STATION AND OTHER IMPORTANT LANDMARKS, Ex: HISTORIC ST. MARY'S CHURCH AND HISTORIC HINDU TEMPLE AND MOSQUE.
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, ESPECIALLY, THE FRONT OFFICE PERSON WHOSE NAME I CANNOT RECALL, WAS VERY KIND AND THOUGH WE WERE EARLY HE ALLOWED US TO CHECK-IN WITHOUT ANY CHARGES, OVERALL AN EXCELLENT HOTEL WHICH WE WILL RECOMMEND VERY HIGHLY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel to stay in

Posted Oct 14, 2013
located in the city center. food is the best thing open from 8 a.m to 2 a.m almost round the clock. rooms are so comfortable. staff is so pleasing. i've enjoyed my stay and the timings were flexible to chek-in and chek-out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charudatta from Thane Mumbai

Nice hotel at good location and excellent staff

Posted Oct 10, 2013
TV in room is old fashioned and not led or LCD flat screen like other hotels. Therefore reception was poor and menu to select channel was not readable from distance. Intercom in my room was faulty. Bar and pub are noisy and loud due to music there. Gazal singers and Tabla accopaniest are Horrible as none of them has learnt the performing art properly. They did not know proper wording and melodies of the original gazals sung by world renowned maestros. Coffee shop is excellent Hotel staff , rooms, housekeeping , front desk are excellent , efficient, very polite and cooperative. I did not have experience of room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ASVS from Singapore

Short stay.

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Toilets need a bit of attention to detail and old televisions sets in the rooms
Location: Ideal, central to get in, out or anywhere in the city
I have known Hotel Basera for the past 20 years but never got to stay there. This time I was determined to try it out and I am glad it lived upto my expectations. Apart from the toilets which need a little bit of attention to detail, It is Ideally located in the heart of secunderabad, safe, hassle free, topped with friendly staff, clean rooms, nice entertainment in mehfil everynight and big breakfasts in the morning. I recommend staying at basera for the short term traveller without any hesitation.