Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spacious rooms and clean

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good Hotel but bit inside from the Road # 1 Banjara Hills.
5 out of 5
by Girish from Pune

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were in Hyderabad for a holiday and had a good stay at Minerva. The breakfast spread is really good and lavish, also the rooms are very clean. Only issue we had was when we requested for a packed breakfast, we were a couple with 2 kids and had requested for 4 sandwiches, but they said they can give only 2, also they gave 2 cut fruits without any disposable spoon to eat the fruits, which they should have given. Otherwise the overall experience with the hotel was really good.
3 out of 5
by Raju from USA

It's ok for an overnight stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight at Minerva Grand. Not sure why they take your picture when they have copies of your passport and credit card details! Breakfast was good!
4 out of 5
by Taruni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok hotel.. but needs lot of improvement

Posted May 15, 2015
Needs to be maintained well. no A/C on the hallways and mosquitos. not upto the mark for the price.
4 out of 5
by Sajith from Dubai,U.A.E.

Good location & worth for money..

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel situated in very good & calm location. Suggest to stay for short trips to Hyderabad. Satisfactory & worth for money which you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: good location, helpful and courteous staff.
Cons: I am guessing you cant move the hotel to road no.10 for better visibility, so nothing much
Good stay, very comfortable bed as reported by my guests
4 out of 5
by Abdul from Banhalore

A good and clean hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Minerva grand for only one night. Room is very clean and tidy and extremely comfortable. The receptionist was very helpful, as I had booked the room at Banjara Hills branch by mistake and landed on the Kothaguda branch , he helped me change the reservation at last minute without any extra charge.
4 out of 5
by SURINDER from Surrey BC Canada

Nawabi stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service and food quality. Friendly atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from England

This boutique hotel is good value for money.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The front office manager really knows how to take care of the guests. Would appreciate if the front office assistant in question follows suit.
Cons: For a budget hotel, this is quite a good hotel.
Location: Walking distance to nice restarants and shopping malls.
I stayed at this hotel from 8th of March up to 15th of March. I checked in at half past four on the 9th of March and the front office assistant refused to provide king bed room that I had booked through Expedia. I was given a twin bed room instead where the air condition and the fridge was not working. Subsequently after much discussion, I was given another room. Overall the stay was good and the front office manager was extremely kind. Room service was good and this is a good budget hotel to stay at and very close to Gvk one and City center malls.