Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by jaykumar from Elk Grove, CA.

Definitely not 5 Star, more like 1 or 2 Star

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotels general areas (reception and restaurants) are of a 5 star quality but the rooms are only a 1 or 2 star!!. The 1st room we were allocated was really dirty and run down. The bathroom had lots of mold in the shower and the inside of the basins were brown with dirt. After complaining to management, was moved to a cleaner/newer room, but this was next to a maintenance room/service elevator. Spent a miserable night in this 2nd room and complained to management again first thing next morning. Was told that another room would only be available around 2pm but eventually moved to this 3rd room only around 3pm. In any case, this room was only slightly better than the previous 2. It also had off-white, frayed towels and linens and water spots all over the bathroom glass doors. Wasted the whole day just waiting to be relocated. Will never recommend this hotel to anyone since the rooms come no where near other 5 star hotels in India like Sofitel Mumbai BKC, ITC Rajputana, Eros Shangri La Delhi and Leela Palace Chennai. Not a Staff problem, though. Owners need to just refurbish the rooms more often.
4 out of 5
by Shmuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Five star service and wonderful place to stay

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Service, food, decor, room comfort
Location: We visit family so cannot comment on local sightseeing
Kakitaya ITC did not disappoint. We have stayed there in the past and they surpassed all expectations in ambiance, decor and service. We arranged a private party for 20 people and the manager of Kebabs and Kurries restaurant Shiva did and outstanding job. The chef in the Dakshin was wonderful and customized dinner for us on several days. Food at all three restaurants including the coffee shop was delicious and presented beautifully. All staff on the floors as well as the front were outstanding, makes one realize how great service can be in Indian hotels. Rooms on the 16 and 14 floors were great ( updated and remodeled on the 14) but slightly older on the 11 th floor so we asked to be moved .
5 out of 5
by Indertej from Ann Arbor, Michigan USA

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time. Celebrated New Year Eve party there. The service was excellent. Everybody was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Michigan

Nice and Comfortable Stay!!!

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay at a comfortable hotel with good amenities and convenient location.
4 out of 5
by ROHAN from Surat

NICE STAY BUT FOR TWO THINGS

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
I had a very comfortable stay at the ITc KAKATIA. The only two things that were a bit let down were that looking to the premium rates, I was expecting FREE WI-FI which was not there and also I was expecting a temperature controlled pool which too was not there. I went for a relaxing dip but the water was so cold that my daughter and I hardly swam for 10 mins. Apart from that, the stay was really comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Saurbh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Per-Johan from Uppsala

Pengar är A och O

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Mkt fint hotel. Hyderabad är ett fint ställe att vara på för arbete eller för att köpa pärlor, men kanske inte en semesterort. Som med det mesta i Indien så är Servicen beroende på tippande, och tipset förväntas. Sedan verkar hotellen generellt 2/2 svårt att räkna ut notan. Förvänta att någon återkommer med en felräkning. Betalningen är viktig.
4 out of 5
by Emilie from Costa Rica

Great service

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great service. The rooms are a bit old fashion, but I liked it! The only thing is there is a light smell of humidity or "old" in the room which was not the best. But in general I loved my stay and will definitly go back if I have the opportunity. There I had my best hair cut ever!