Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Satya from Blue Bell

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is my hotel whenever I visited Secunderabad. It was clean, the staff were courteous, food was good, room was comfortable. This time I noticed that the standard has come down. Bathroom sink was leaking, wifi does not work well, bed is not that comfortable. I would still stay during my next visit, but might explore options for similar hotels in Patny area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

I was there for a day between 22nd and 23rd Jan

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The horrible experience started with check in. The receptionist was extremely rude and check in took a good 15 minutes. Coming to the room I specifically asked for a room with a king bed and I get a room with 2 beds. No hot water and the toilet had cockroaches . Will never again in this hotel and will not recommend this to anyone.
1 out of 5
by Deepa

BED BUGS!!!!!!! Stay away

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
BEDBUGS! My bed was crawling with them. I could see 7 of them crawling on the sheets in the day time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great breakfast in Secunderabad

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location and Food
The travel desk was quite helpful even though some of the requests I made were last minute. Location was the main reason I picked up this hotel. It is near to Secunderabad railway station and closer to Patny bus stop (good connectivity to other parts of the city). My parents (fussy about food usually) loved the breakfast at the hotel. I'm so used to using tissue papers (especially in hotels) but did not see one in the room nor in the bathroom. Food is great, location excellent, staff ok, travel desk good, wifi was apparently free but I could never connect to wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Front desk staff was not helpful. They make it a point to make your arrival and departure painful.
2 out of 5
by Rahul

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room service was bad. For the water that they serve in Minibar they charge double the price when they send that in room.
5 out of 5
by Satya from USA

An excellent hotel for a great price.

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here several times and this is my favorite hotel in Secunderabad. I don't even look for another hotel now when I am looking. The hotel is clean, comfortable, convenient to many places, staff are courteous, breakfast is ample and excellent variety, and overall an excellent hotel. I would highly recommend for any one, be it family, couple, or business. You cannot beat the price for the comfort. The use of internet is a bit complicated. I wish they change the check in time to 24hrs, rather than 12 noon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minerva good for family stay wells intestines

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at one of the imperial rooms and really loved it. The food was good. We had a breakfast included room so we enjoyed the variety of food that was offered in the mornings. It is a kids friendly hotel. Our 2 year old had enough space and room to play and run around. The staff was very courteous especially the ones from the cafe. Room was well maintained and clean. Recommend this hotel stay for anyone travelling from abroad and is looking for decent stay with good food and service. Location is central.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Centrally located decent hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
This is very decent hotel, very centrally located. Facilities are pretty good. Staff is also good. Hotel is very clean and we'll maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort for stay but rules are not upto the level.

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
For early check in and late departure they have charged almost full day charges it is really very very unethical,those ar coming from out side they should, allow early check in and also late departure with nominal charges.it is really felt very bad,it was 2 times same thing they repeated,I never go again with that hotel.