Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Centrally Located

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: See washroom deficiencies listed above
Overall my 3-night stay was OK, though the washroom in Suite 410 was disappointing. Unacceptable deficiencies found were: - the top cap of the sink faucet kept falling off - the metal toilet paper holder came off the wall - when the wall push plate was pushed to flush the toilet, water leaked resulting in the toilet paper roll on the shelf being soaked - the motion sensor needs to have a longer delay before the lights switched off - it was irritating to have the lights go off every so often, even while in the washroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ashok from London, United Kingdom

Never book here

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Booked two rooms at Bnajara hills, on reaching hotel after a stressful 6hrs road journey they said they only got one room in banjara hills and I have to go to Secundrabad branch if I want two rooms , I insisted that I cant go with a three month old after that road journey they decided to give me a room after 40min telephone calls at Banjara Hills. Rooms are hot and can smell cigarettes (even though mentioned non smoking rooms), the AC in our room haven't worked properly , just blowing some room temperature air even after changing temperature settings. Rooms are not cleaned properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Overall a pleasant stay. The breakfast buffet though was a little too skimpy (very little choices). Special thanks to the breakfast serving staff and to Pratap, the room service boy.
1 out of 5
by Chris from London

Worse stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Worse stay ever. The room was clean but not spot on. Had to ask for toilet rolls, bathroom was smelly thr day i moved in, internet didnt work etc. had to move out the second day for another hotel. The neighbourhood was too loud and i could hardly sleep. If I could give less than 1 star then I would.
3 out of 5
by Rohit Gupta from Karnal

Service

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Rest of the things are good, but the room condition and hospitality of the staff has gone down
2 out of 5
by TM15 from USA

Friendly and convenient, but unsanitary and smoky

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
We were assured via email that the rooms at Ohri's Banjara are all non-smoking. We asked again when we made the reservation. Yes, non-smoking. But then why are the hallways smoky? Why is there an ashtray and matches supplied each day in our bathroom? In addition, the pillows are old and yellowed, the corners of the room are dusty, there are rotting boards in the kitchenette area. Also, wifi was very weak. Despite all this, the staff was friendly and courteous, and so I cannot give Ohri's the worst rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aquil from Toronto, Canada

Location and Facilities

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Continual inspection/maintenance of the washroom facilities is required.
Location: Great location, with eating and shopping facilities within a stones throw away. The hotel also boasts of having three floors of restaurants.
The hotel was centrally located in the better part of the city, with 3 floors of restaurants. Indoor parking facilities was also available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nagpur

Luxury Boutique Hotel at Budget price

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels
Great location & excellent value for money. The staff is very friendly & approachable.The real plus are of course the 4 themed restaurantsin the hotel.. They are open till quite late , so very convenient.. Definitely my first choice for further trips to Hyderabad.
2 out of 5
by Aneesh from Chicago

Average

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels
Friedly staff but checkout procedure was too long and I had to wait for almost 30 mins for checkout