Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ashok from London, United Kingdom

Never book here

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Booked two rooms at Bnajara hills, on reaching hotel after a stressful 6hrs road journey they said they only got one room in banjara hills and I have to go to Secundrabad branch if I want two rooms , I insisted that I cant go with a three month old after that road journey they decided to give me a room after 40min telephone calls at Banjara Hills. Rooms are hot and can smell cigarettes (even though mentioned non smoking rooms), the AC in our room haven't worked properly , just blowing some room temperature air even after changing temperature settings. Rooms are not cleaned properly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Overall a pleasant stay. The breakfast buffet though was a little too skimpy (very little choices). Special thanks to the breakfast serving staff and to Pratap, the room service boy.
1 out of 5
by Chris from London

Worse stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Worse stay ever. The room was clean but not spot on. Had to ask for toilet rolls, bathroom was smelly thr day i moved in, internet didnt work etc. had to move out the second day for another hotel. The neighbourhood was too loud and i could hardly sleep. If I could give less than 1 star then I would.
3 out of 5
by Rohit Gupta from Karnal

Service

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Rest of the things are good, but the room condition and hospitality of the staff has gone down
2 out of 5
by TM15 from USA

Friendly and convenient, but unsanitary and smoky

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
We were assured via email that the rooms at Ohri's Banjara are all non-smoking. We asked again when we made the reservation. Yes, non-smoking. But then why are the hallways smoky? Why is there an ashtray and matches supplied each day in our bathroom? In addition, the pillows are old and yellowed, the corners of the room are dusty, there are rotting boards in the kitchenette area. Also, wifi was very weak. Despite all this, the staff was friendly and courteous, and so I cannot give Ohri's the worst rating.
5 out of 5
by Aquil from Toronto, Canada

Location and Facilities

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Continual inspection/maintenance of the washroom facilities is required.
Location: Great location, with eating and shopping facilities within a stones throw away. The hotel also boasts of having three floors of restaurants.
The hotel was centrally located in the better part of the city, with 3 floors of restaurants. Indoor parking facilities was also available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nagpur

Luxury Boutique Hotel at Budget price

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels
Great location & excellent value for money. The staff is very friendly & approachable.The real plus are of course the 4 themed restaurantsin the hotel.. They are open till quite late , so very convenient.. Definitely my first choice for further trips to Hyderabad.
2 out of 5
by Aneesh from Chicago

Average

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels
Friedly staff but checkout procedure was too long and I had to wait for almost 30 mins for checkout
3 out of 5
by mohit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by BudgetTraveler

Very good budget hotel + attentive staff

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised by the Ohris Banjara. We spent a while choosing a hotel and was looking for a decent room in a clean, safe area, with basic amenities, including wi-fi and free breakfast. The Ohris checked all the boxes. The deluxe room we stayed in was very spacious, with king sized bed, seating area, kitchenette, and plenty of wardrobe space. The bathroom was not as clean as one might have hoped, but was large, had a rain shower and basic toiletries provided. While comfortable, only complaint is the room/bathroom should have been cleaner. The hotel has plenty of dining options with restaurants on site and 24hr room service. We tried Serengeti - great meal. The breakfast buffet also offered a decent selection. We ordered room service which was v prompt and room service attendant was v attentive. We were celebrating a bday, I called the hotel at v short notice and asked if they could arrange for cake+candles. The service was outstanding, the cake was fresh and delicious and they had even included candles, flowers and iced a message on the cake - all with only an hour's notice. (And all that for only Rs. 250!) I was very pleased with my stay at the Ohris Banjara, would like to thank all the staff for a pleasant stay and would definitely return again. This is a 3 star property, so don't go expecting all the frills of a fancier property, but they get all the basics done right and the multitude of dining options are a big plus. Only minus the wi-fi did not work at all.