Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Taj Hospitality

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Hospitality tops the list and everything else that comes with it
Cons: Nothing specific
Taj is always a wonderful experience. Just walk into a Taj to have the best hospitality experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel service is really bad.Staff is Rude.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing to like.
Cons: Please train your staff. I stayed in Mariott. The staff is amazing.
Location: None
I will not be staying here ever. Bad room service and staff was very rude. I would rate this hotel 0 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not 5 star

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and comfortable. wifi was patchy. Food was good in buffet and Syn bar but buffet was a bit repetitive after 5 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce Room, Musty Smell

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: Lousy internet connection and musty smell.
I could give this place top marks if only they got rid of the musty smell. Also, they need to invest in some serious IT structure - the internet was very lousy at times and as a business person, that is enough to send me to another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and professional staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Good service from the restaurant, guest services desk, drivers, and cleaning staff (including laundry).
Cons: It might be time to paint some of the walls of the atrium interior and attend to the ceiling tiles.
Location: Shopping is within walking distance.
The staff at this hotel seek to please their guests. I enjoy the professional and warm interactions with the front desk staff, then doormen, the restaurant staff, and the cleaning staff. They all make it a point to greet me and to inquire about my stay and how my day is going.
5 out of 5
by DIWAKAR

Excellent Value

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Taj Deccan is in the prime Banjara Hills Road # 1, the hub for shopping and dining options. Hotel is neat and well maintained. Breakfast in the Arena restaurant was sumptuous and tasty. Warm service and hospitality by all staff. Excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by Kalyanasundaram from Bangkok

It is a 3 star hotel under Taj Brand.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was pathetic. Taste of south Indian speciality Dosa was horrible. Idli was as if it was outsourced previous night. Can't even take care to keep the food hot? Is it a five star hotel? Leaves much to be desired. People at the reception fumble to reply to any question. All are trainees? While booking website mentioned Resort credit free. Buy no one could say what does that mean and where was the resort! Room quality is poor. Wifi is a total waste. They should renovate the flooring at bath room specially. very slippery and old mosaic tiles. Only good thing about the hotel is House keeping is very fast and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything is great except Wi-Fi connection. It is very slow and you can't get much work done online
5 out of 5
by Rodney from Murfreesboro, TN

Great Location - Great Staff

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here one other time and will come back. Great Staff!
5 out of 5
by AJAYVIR from PANCHKULA

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
V. comfortable and nice stay. Good and friendly staff