Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dammam, SA

The stay is very enjoyable experience, a must have

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: There you will feel the royalty experience as you never seen it before.
The stay is very enjoyable experience, a must have for anyone visiting Hyderabad!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Ritesh Sharma, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Faisal Thank you very much for recommending Taj Falaknuma Palace as must have stay experience. We are very encouraged and the entire team looks forward to welcoming you back with us. Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance. Sincere regards Ritesh Sharma General Manager
5 out of 5
by victor

Magnificent hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in ( and I have stayed in a lot of hotels). It is a magnificent and unique property.
5 out of 5
by Mrs Pauline

Best of Taj stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing & totally amazing with faultless service Truly d best of Taj!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Australia

Most amazing experience in 65 years of travel.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
A magnificent palace and privaledge to enjoy. Such elegance and ambience to soak up. The staff were absolutely superb. Completely dedicated to one's memorable stay. Surprises from the security checkpoint to farewell. The accomodation,food and service excellent and beyond expectations. You were treated as very special...as if i was the Nizam myself. A treat to remember and rave about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fit for kings and queens

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The best historical hotel. Like living in a muzium. You dont need to leave the hotel compound...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent, but the property was a bit run down and not up to the expected standard of a Taj palace. The palace part of the property was excellent, and the interiors of the guest rooms were decent, but the rest of the property had mold, peeling paint etc. Having stayed at the Taj Lake palace and Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur. I expected more. This property is not nearly up to the standards of the other two. Still, the staff is excellent, so if you happen to be in Hyderabad it may be worth giving it a try. But don't do as we did. We flew to Hyderabad just to stay at this Taj property. It is not worth the flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like a Begum myself!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The most luxurious experience I've ever had. The 125 old palace is s grand and the Taj group have taken great pains to protect that history and preserve local traditions. The service is beyond belief, exceptionally good and so is the food. It's really hard when you check-out and return to your daily lives where you're fractured by reality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Amazing hotel. Great grounds and staff. Quiet away from the city noise. Best hotel I have ever stayed in ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark, NJ

Paradise

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Amazing hotel, grounds and staff. Best hotel I have ever stayed in all around.
5 out of 5
by Faraaz from Oslo

Treated like Royalty from start to Finish.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
From the Airport pickup to the Arrival & departure at the Hotel, it was simply amazing.(The arrival is full of great surprises so no spoilers) The palace is less than 6 years old and is very well kept. The room is large and has all things that one needs available. (Rainfall shower head, bathtub, good WIFI, fast room service, turnover service, laundry service etc) The spa massage from Wilson was amazing, Maduri the spa manager was just super in making sure our whole team was looked after and comfortable. We even miss Maduri after we left as she is the kindest & sweetest lady. General Manager Ritesh was very polite and helpful, helping us settle into the palace resort and accommodating our additional requests. Shiva at the pool bar was great with the drinks. Kavita from front desk was the best in helping the ladies with the Saris, her skills were next level. Kunal at Front desk helped arrange everything at the end of the stay and he was great. So the hotel, the pool, the service in all departments was simply a 5 out of 5. Did I mention the 2 restaurants? WOW Adaa was a Indian culinary feast for the kings and we enjoyed it very much, the sister restaurant we used for breakfast was just as good with some of the best breakfast we have had on your. Yes it is expensive but the whole experience is worth it.