Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Syed

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Ritesh Sharma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Greetings from Taj Falaknuma Palace, Hyderabad.   Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.   I have shared your feedback with all my colleagues at the palace and the entire team looks forward to welcoming you back with us. Please do let me know for any assistance.   Sincere regards Ritesh Sharma General Manager
5 out of 5
by Naresh Reddy from Atlanta

Awesome experience!!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
This place makes you feel like royalty. Takes you back in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dammam, SA

The stay is very enjoyable experience, a must have

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: There you will feel the royalty experience as you never seen it before.
The stay is very enjoyable experience, a must have for anyone visiting Hyderabad!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Ritesh Sharma, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Faisal Thank you very much for recommending Taj Falaknuma Palace as must have stay experience. We are very encouraged and the entire team looks forward to welcoming you back with us. Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance. Sincere regards Ritesh Sharma General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Truely a palace experience!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
We had an epic experience from start to finish - entrance, service, dining, house keeping, etc.
5 out of 5
by victor

Magnificent hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in ( and I have stayed in a lot of hotels). It is a magnificent and unique property.
5 out of 5
by Mrs Pauline

Best of Taj stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing & totally amazing with faultless service Truly d best of Taj!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Australia

Most amazing experience in 65 years of travel.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
A magnificent palace and privaledge to enjoy. Such elegance and ambience to soak up. The staff were absolutely superb. Completely dedicated to one's memorable stay. Surprises from the security checkpoint to farewell. The accomodation,food and service excellent and beyond expectations. You were treated as very special...as if i was the Nizam myself. A treat to remember and rave about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fit for kings and queens

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The best historical hotel. Like living in a muzium. You dont need to leave the hotel compound...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent, but the property was a bit run down and not up to the expected standard of a Taj palace. The palace part of the property was excellent, and the interiors of the guest rooms were decent, but the rest of the property had mold, peeling paint etc. Having stayed at the Taj Lake palace and Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur. I expected more. This property is not nearly up to the standards of the other two. Still, the staff is excellent, so if you happen to be in Hyderabad it may be worth giving it a try. But don't do as we did. We flew to Hyderabad just to stay at this Taj property. It is not worth the flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like a Begum myself!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The most luxurious experience I've ever had. The 125 old palace is s grand and the Taj group have taken great pains to protect that history and preserve local traditions. The service is beyond belief, exceptionally good and so is the food. It's really hard when you check-out and return to your daily lives where you're fractured by reality.