Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

The best option in the middle of downtown Hyderaba

Posted Feb 24, 2017
It was just perfect! Right from Check-in to Check-out...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KWI

Nice hotel, located at prime location.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: location and fecilites
Cons: non
Good hotel located at prime location. Lots of hotel facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A closed look at staff training

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The experienced staff like Ms. Preeti in the front desk are excellent, the new front desk staff like Ms. Sengufta.. not sure of her name but was hired about a year ago needs more training on treating guests with professionalism and I am a returning guest with many options, I choose Taj because of their staff professionalism which is lacking with new front desk operation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, United States of America

Oasis in the middle of Hyderabad

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was a great refuge to the utter chaos of Hyderabad. I looked forward to coming back and relaxing in my room everyday. The mornings started with a great buffet that was complimentary. The staff and doormen were always helpful. The rooms had a warm charm to them. The upper end shopping was great with Mont blanc and Burberry to name a few. The grounds were kept spotless. There was plenty of room to roam by the pool or courtyards. There was sufficient security at the entrances as well. I would highly suggest making this a stop in Hyderabad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for business

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay... will be back in january 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Oasis in bustling Hyderabad

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Food, staff, just beautiful hotel.
Cons: Minor: When I arrived I was informed of a 100% early morning check in fee. It took a few minutes until this was resolved. Room with musty smell but ok
Location: Banjara Hills was alright. Most areas of interest are strewn throughout the city anyway. I did some walking around but mostly relied on auto rickshaw.
Beautiful hotel. Overall an excellent stay. Very curteous and helpful staff. Food excellent with daily changes in the breakfast menu. Had meals outside quite a few times. Hotel staff helped with all kinds of things including minor issues such as organizing uber rides (my SIM card did not work in India) or finding local shopping stores. I loved the pool area and used the pool regularly. Few other people did this so I frequently had it to myself. If you have never been to Hyd don't underestimate the time it takes to travel in traffic, which virtually never lets up. I went to a conference in HITEC city which took between 45 and 90 minutes depending of the time of day. So if you are there for business you may wish to stay closer to your venue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had very good time in staying this hotel. Buffet breakfast was very good & awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels