Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, PA USA

Nice hotel in the city

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The Golkonda Hotel is a very nice hotel and a great value. The restaurant offers a good variety beyond just Indian cuisine. The hotel's location is near an access to the airport flyover bridge - a great feature! I've use the Golkondo for four years and will continue to enjoy its service in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 nights in Hyderabad

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The hotel was adequate for our needs. Staff very friendly and helpful. We choose this hotel as it was available due to there being a large national medical convention in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor experience

Posted Dec 4, 2015
not a very good one. Room tariff much much high than what you get. This is not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dojin from Seoul

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was pleasant stay for 2 nights. THe staffs were very attentive and professional. THe breakfast & dining is fine. The room is comfy and spacious. One drawback was the bathroom where drainage was not being properly done thus every time I take shower the floor is half flooded. Other than that it was good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kalaivanai from malaysia

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Service not good.very late response I refret i spent my time spent here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel for the money!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff.
Cons: The rooms could use some paint and the A/C could run just a bit colder.
Location: Everything to do, from temples, to ancient architecture, to new malls are less than 10 kilometers away.
The Golkonda hotel is right in the center of Hyderabad. Almost all of the major attractions in the city are less than 10 kilometers away. The hotel staff is top notch and they will bend over backwards to please their customers. The rooms are a little older and worn but still comfortable. This was a great place to stay and we will go back if we ever make it that way again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Damien from lyon

bel hôtel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel très bien situé dans quartier assez calme pour l'Inde. Resto sur place très bon. Wi fi gratuit ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bryn c.

great hyderabad hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on HotelClub
An extremely comfortable hotel on the edge of the Banjara Hills District and well situated for an excursion to Golkonda Fort. Good restaurants and very good complimentary breakfast buffet....the best I've had in India! Staff are helpful yet discreet.