Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good choice

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience to harbour and restaurants, value, cleanliness.
Hotel is good value and conveniently located close to harbour...it is therefore close to the restaurants and the bars. Owner was nice and gave a warm welcome and showed me a map of the area...everything is within walking distance. Rooms are spotless, with fridge and good bathroom facilities. Towels are provided for the beach. Guesthouse was slightly noisier than I would have expected and were a lot of people coming and going without being checked by reception (there is another front door which was always unlocked and bypasses the front reception desk) . I would not have been comfortable leaving valuables in my room and there is no safe. Hot water was a bit hit and miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great value and location, clean and basic comforts

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: Centrally located, an easy walk to ferry dock and near shops and restaurants of Hydra town without being right over them.
I stayed 3 nights at Botsis guesthouse with my 14 year old daughter. It was a very good value, centrally located, quiet, nice staff, basic but clean and comfortable. I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything You Need For A Relaxing Stay on Hydra

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Everything about the room and the location of the hotel was perfect. On top of which the warmth and friendliness of the hosts made for a very relaxing stay, especially for a lone traveller. Being there and ready to help in any way but also unobtrusive is a tricky one to get right and Antonis and his wife have perfected their hospitality, providing 24 hour access plus a hotline phone in Reception to call them at any time. Providing everything you could need, beach towels, internet in room (met several people staying in upmarket hotels who didn't get wifi in their rooms even though it had been advertised), tea and coffee, hairdryer, use of a kitchen, TV, private balcony.. The location was important too because Hydra is one big hill and walking up to the heights whilst offering spectacular views means a more calculated planning is needed for the day whereas with the Botsis you're just off the harbour where all the action is yet the street is peaceful. Five stars and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. THANK YOU!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nicw guest house close to the port

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We stayed here 2 nights. Very easy to find from the port and a good location if you'd like to wander around Idra Town and maybe take a few hikes to the beach or longer ones for pleasure. We used the kitchen facilities to cook out breakfast both mornings. The room and bathroom were very clean, comfortable, and appeared to be updated. The balcony on our second floor room overlooked the street which was fun for people watching and sometimes random street music or singing. We slept soundly both nights- good amount of noise and light blocking from the windows and curtain. We made good use of the mini fridge and AC unit in our room. The owner and his wife were friendly and nice to talk to. They let us keep our bag in the lobby which was secure but we used a luggage lock just in case. They also let us come back to shower and cleanup after our checkout since we left on an evening ferry. Internet connection was great with no problems. Computers in lobby for guests if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house, handy location.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location great. Room was a good size. Communal kitchen facilities were great.
Location: Everything was handy
Antonis the owner was exceptionally helpful. We had problems with getting return ferry tickets but Antonis was able to arrange and pay for them himself which meant that our travel plans were not disrupted. Having communal kitchen facilities And towels for the beach supplied were two added and unexpected bonus's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice small hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Great location, room and service. Excellent small hotel for the price we paid (55 EUR per night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from oxford

really excellent value

Posted Jul 14, 2011
The guest house is up a charming street just off the main habour area. We had a room with a balcony and could see the comings and goings of the larger boats. The room was very clean and luckily had efficient air con that kept us lovely and cool. Also a big TV set and an ensuite that was small but adequate. Also had wifi in the rooms and computers for guests to use in the lobby. the kitchen was fairly well equipped - kettle, toaster microwave, cooker etc but there was not a lot of crockery. The room was cleaned and tidied daily and the staff were charming. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doris from Salzburg, Österreich

Gutes Hotel für Paare.

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Cons: Man hört überall die Klimaanlagen von Draussen.
Location: Gut
Der Eingangsbereich sieht etwas runtergekommen aus ind es gibt kein richtiges Reception. Aber die Zimmer sind super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

prima hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2011
mooi gelegen midden in t dorp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Garéoult, Var

Les avantages du port, sans y être!

Posted Jul 10, 2011
Ce petit hôtel charmant est très bien situé car juste derrière le port, ce qui permet de ne pas trop en subir tous les bruits attenants (de nombreux bateaux à moteurs sans arrêt), et de pouvoir en profiter le soir lorsqu'il redevient calme. Excellent accueil, très propre et fonctionnel.