Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A good choice

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience to harbour and restaurants, value, cleanliness.
Hotel is good value and conveniently located close to harbour...it is therefore close to the restaurants and the bars. Owner was nice and gave a warm welcome and showed me a map of the area...everything is within walking distance. Rooms are spotless, with fridge and good bathroom facilities. Towels are provided for the beach. Guesthouse was slightly noisier than I would have expected and were a lot of people coming and going without being checked by reception (there is another front door which was always unlocked and bypasses the front reception desk) . I would not have been comfortable leaving valuables in my room and there is no safe. Hot water was a bit hit and miss.
4 out of 5
by Jean Luc from castres

trés agréable séjour

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
très bon petit hôtel, bien situé,chambre claire et lumineuse, agréable. Petit bémol, lors de notre arrivée, personne à la réception seul un téléphone à décrocher, on vous donne votre numéro de chambre , la clef est à l'intérieur, mais il faut parler anglais sinon !!!!!!!!!! A part cela parfait
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agréable et bon accueil

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Pension à recommander
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

De to fra Aarhus anbefaler varmt Botsis

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Super betjening og rigtig hyggeligt ophold. Ligger lige "midt" i byen kun lidt væk fra havnen, så her kan man følge med i hverdags-livet på Hydra. Kan anbefales til alle som kommer til øen for at have en afslappet ferie på egen hånd.
5 out of 5
by jan from lier

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Ett veldig hyggelige lite hotell nær havnen i Hydra.Hyggelig betjening og greie rom. Anbefales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great value and location, clean and basic comforts

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: Centrally located, an easy walk to ferry dock and near shops and restaurants of Hydra town without being right over them.
I stayed 3 nights at Botsis guesthouse with my 14 year old daughter. It was a very good value, centrally located, quiet, nice staff, basic but clean and comfortable. I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by anne from Glasgow

Happy in Hydra

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this for my godson and girlfriend, as a birthday gift. They loved the warm welcome one, the friendliness, great location and lo Ely private balcony O y and room. Hydra is a fab wee trendy couples' kind of place.
5 out of 5
by Hilary from Westport Co. Mayo

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay in this hotel. It lies just back from the port and we had a room with a small balcony to the front so we were able to watch the world go by. Upstairs there was a small kitchen so we cold make a salad or we could have cooked if we wanted to. Very friendly and english spoken. We would recommend this Hotel no problem
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything You Need For A Relaxing Stay on Hydra

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Everything about the room and the location of the hotel was perfect. On top of which the warmth and friendliness of the hosts made for a very relaxing stay, especially for a lone traveller. Being there and ready to help in any way but also unobtrusive is a tricky one to get right and Antonis and his wife have perfected their hospitality, providing 24 hour access plus a hotline phone in Reception to call them at any time. Providing everything you could need, beach towels, internet in room (met several people staying in upmarket hotels who didn't get wifi in their rooms even though it had been advertised), tea and coffee, hairdryer, use of a kitchen, TV, private balcony.. The location was important too because Hydra is one big hill and walking up to the heights whilst offering spectacular views means a more calculated planning is needed for the day whereas with the Botsis you're just off the harbour where all the action is yet the street is peaceful. Five stars and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. THANK YOU!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nicw guest house close to the port

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We stayed here 2 nights. Very easy to find from the port and a good location if you'd like to wander around Idra Town and maybe take a few hikes to the beach or longer ones for pleasure. We used the kitchen facilities to cook out breakfast both mornings. The room and bathroom were very clean, comfortable, and appeared to be updated. The balcony on our second floor room overlooked the street which was fun for people watching and sometimes random street music or singing. We slept soundly both nights- good amount of noise and light blocking from the windows and curtain. We made good use of the mini fridge and AC unit in our room. The owner and his wife were friendly and nice to talk to. They let us keep our bag in the lobby which was secure but we used a luggage lock just in case. They also let us come back to shower and cleanup after our checkout since we left on an evening ferry. Internet connection was great with no problems. Computers in lobby for guests if needed.