Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, superb breakfast

Posted May 21, 2017
Cons: The only downside was a bit of noise from the hallway.
The hotel is set a bit further back from the harbour, about a five minute walk. This means it's quieter with less foot traffic and other noise (you can still hear the donkeys and roosters in the morning of course). The courtyard is very pleasant and the breakfasts are huge, varied and delicious. We'd definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Perfect Location, Amazing Breakfast, Nice Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We had an amazing experience. The owners were very nice and accommodating. We stayed in the triple on the top floor which was spacious but has lower ceilings (watch yourself if your tall!) but the view from the top floor patio makes up for it! The breakfasts by far are some of the best we've had in Greece. Easy to find and clean rooms - we will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville, PA

Beyond all expectations -- a hidden, romantic gem

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Creative, artistic, imaginative breakfast. Attentive, friendly, highly thoughtful hosts and staff. Clean, beautifully decorated facility.
Cons: Awkward shower curtain; had to work to keep it closed.
Location: On back alley near beautiful Orthodox church. Five minutes walk from harbor and all its shops, restaurants. Coastal walk to Kaminia and Vlychos.
Owners Theo and Jenny have built a wonderful intimate high quality boutique hotel, converted from a too-big house. They made us feel at home from the moment we walked in the door, and their service exceeded our expectations. For example, because we had to catch an early 7:20am ferry and would miss breakfast, they packed us juice and sandwiches for the boat ride. The room was spotless, very comfortable and airy, with excellent cross-ventilation; so good, it occasionally slammed a door. Another surprise was returning from a hike to see our bath towel sitting on the bed folded like a swan, origami-style. Their breakfast was amazing. Chef-food-artist Theo learned from his mother and his family bakery. Magnificently creative and delectable breakfast including curried pumpkin soup (in a glass), fried egg over pulpy greens on toast, creamy tabouli salad, strawberry jello, homemade fennel bread with orange-lemon-pergomenni ? jam, chocolate banana crepe crowned with pistachios, and the sweetest green grapes ever! Perfect preparation for a leisurely refreshing and contemplative Seaside views inspire meditation and realizations, nourishing the soul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and central to Hydra ferry dock

Posted Oct 14, 2016
This was a cozy, well-located hotel and the breakfast was gourmet! Many thoughtful touches and extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WD3, UK

Comfortable, quiet hotel with amazing breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The quiet situation, comfort, breakfasts and friendliness of the receptionist.
Location: Nice quiet location, not far from several good restaurants and the seafront.
We stayed at the Mistral Hotel for 3 nights in September 2016 and found it comfortable, quiet and convenient. The receptionist was friendly and helpful; and the breakfasts were amazing, more like a multi-course Greek dinner! There's a paved garden and lounge residents can use, which was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must be the best on Hydra

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed an absolutely fabulous stay at the MISTRAL !! The hotel is very central, yet quiet,the rooms very spacious and clean,and the breakfasts to die for (could keep you going till the evening !! Once you stay , you will want to return every year. I shall !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with an incredible breakfast.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything!
This is a truly lovely hotel with a beautiful courtyard for breakfast. The rooms are wonderful and the whole hotel is filled with lovely art and decor. We were treated so well and everyone made you feel like you were at home. I would recommend this hotel in an instant. Looking forward to coming back here soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MONTREAL, CANADA

Resurrection of the soul !

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hydra is an idyllic island that blends elegance, bohemia, and tradition in perfect harmony . Its old world charm and cosmopolitan flare are quintessential to its identity . From the moment I arrived , I was greeted with exceptional hospitality by the owners of HOTEL MISTRAL HYDRA. Their conscientious efforts to make sure you are well received , their charming accomadations and refined Greek breakfast fit for a Greek God we're all elements of a very memorable stay !
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Launceston, Tas.

Hotel Mistral, Hydra, a good find.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful 3 day stay at the Hotel Mistral. The hotel was spotlessly clean, beautiful decor, friendly family staff superb breakfasts. A 2 minute stroll to the harbour.