Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York UK

Boutique Hotel in peaceful location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
This was the second time that we have stayed in this hotel & our experience was just as good as the last time (September 2014). The breakfast is enjoyably unique & imaginative, providing a different menu every day.
5 out of 5
by Kellie from Maine, USA

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Generous breakfast, quiet location, beautiful hotel, hospitable hosts. I would love to return!
5 out of 5
by Zoi from Espoo

mahtava Mistral Hydralla,Kreikka

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
mahtava, hiljainen perhehotelli, ylätti aamiaisellakin, 5* aamiainen!!tosi ystävällinen ja huvin englantia puhuva henkilökunta. suosittelen lämpimästi hotelin, jos lähtisin uudeleen Hydralle, menisin varmasti samaan paikkan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Homey Retreat

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice little hotel with terrific service! The breakfast was wonderful, plentiful, and made and served to our table personally by (whom I think are) the owners. The ceiling of the family suite loft was a little low, but we're both taller and expected this challenge as we've stayed in family lofts before--nonetheless, the room was very comfortable and intensely warming and welcoming. We had a great rooftop patio at the entrance to our room which was perfect for winding down with a drink and enjoying the beautiful scenery and sounds (donkeys, cats, etc.) as Hydra changed from day to night.
5 out of 5
by Nina from Espoo

Ihana loma idyllisissä maisemissa

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Muutaman päivän lomailuun sopiva saari ja hotelli. Hyvin toimiva wifi. Siisti, kaunis hotelli lähellä palveluita.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Surprising varied breakfast! Wonderful staff!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Breakfast View from our windows
Cons: Shower was small and curtain did not keep the water in the shower pan.
Worth the expense. We went off season and were well taken care of. Within 7 minutes walk to port area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Helped to Make Our Stay on Hydra Truly Memorable

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, pride of ownership, and of course the awesome breakfasts.
Location: Quiet location, right around the corner from a couple of great restaurants, and just minutes from the main port and shopping areas.
Located in a quiet neighborhood, it was still just minutes away from the main port and other attractions. Cleanliness and staff were excellent, and we loved the beautiful original artwork displayed throughout. Room came with breakfast every morning, which was awesome! This was not a buffet, but served personally to each table, and featured 5-6 different courses, not to mention coffee, juice and homemade bread. It's so good that its reputation has spread throughout town. The owner, Theodore, personally approached everyone to ensure we were happy with everything, and even explained what each dish contained. Personal service was also what made our experience at this hotel so memorable: our room was not just cleaned every day, but custom decorated on occasion....and because the owner knew we were having to check out so early on the day of our departure, he made sure a special tray of hot coffee and pastries were ready for us to enjoy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel in Hydra

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was amazing with homemade jams and bread prepared by Theo. Quiet, comfortable location. Nice walks from the hotel to several villages.
Location: Enjoyed exploring the meandering streets and paths. Nice restaurants. Especially liked the Italian restaurant.
Loved everything about the Hotel Mistral. Friendly owners and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful retreat in Hydra

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Hotel Mistral provided us with a wonderful stay in Hydra. The room was spotless and comfortable with a beautiful outlook. We were greeted each morning by the friendly, efficient staff and management and presented with a magnificent breakfast. We hope to return some time and have no hesitation in recommending the Mistral to our friends.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Vancouver

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful Greek Island. Hotel up from Harbour but some rooms have fantastic views. The breakfast was outstanding.