Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville, PA

Beyond all expectations -- a hidden, romantic gem

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Creative, artistic, imaginative breakfast. Attentive, friendly, highly thoughtful hosts and staff. Clean, beautifully decorated facility.
Cons: Awkward shower curtain; had to work to keep it closed.
Location: On back alley near beautiful Orthodox church. Five minutes walk from harbor and all its shops, restaurants. Coastal walk to Kaminia and Vlychos.
Owners Theo and Jenny have built a wonderful intimate high quality boutique hotel, converted from a too-big house. They made us feel at home from the moment we walked in the door, and their service exceeded our expectations. For example, because we had to catch an early 7:20am ferry and would miss breakfast, they packed us juice and sandwiches for the boat ride. The room was spotless, very comfortable and airy, with excellent cross-ventilation; so good, it occasionally slammed a door. Another surprise was returning from a hike to see our bath towel sitting on the bed folded like a swan, origami-style. Their breakfast was amazing. Chef-food-artist Theo learned from his mother and his family bakery. Magnificently creative and delectable breakfast including curried pumpkin soup (in a glass), fried egg over pulpy greens on toast, creamy tabouli salad, strawberry jello, homemade fennel bread with orange-lemon-pergomenni ? jam, chocolate banana crepe crowned with pistachios, and the sweetest green grapes ever! Perfect preparation for a leisurely refreshing and contemplative Seaside views inspire meditation and realizations, nourishing the soul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and central to Hydra ferry dock

Posted Oct 14, 2016
This was a cozy, well-located hotel and the breakfast was gourmet! Many thoughtful touches and extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WD3, UK

Comfortable, quiet hotel with amazing breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The quiet situation, comfort, breakfasts and friendliness of the receptionist.
Location: Nice quiet location, not far from several good restaurants and the seafront.
We stayed at the Mistral Hotel for 3 nights in September 2016 and found it comfortable, quiet and convenient. The receptionist was friendly and helpful; and the breakfasts were amazing, more like a multi-course Greek dinner! There's a paved garden and lounge residents can use, which was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with an incredible breakfast.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything!
This is a truly lovely hotel with a beautiful courtyard for breakfast. The rooms are wonderful and the whole hotel is filled with lovely art and decor. We were treated so well and everyone made you feel like you were at home. I would recommend this hotel in an instant. Looking forward to coming back here soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MONTREAL, CANADA

Resurrection of the soul !

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hydra is an idyllic island that blends elegance, bohemia, and tradition in perfect harmony . Its old world charm and cosmopolitan flare are quintessential to its identity . From the moment I arrived , I was greeted with exceptional hospitality by the owners of HOTEL MISTRAL HYDRA. Their conscientious efforts to make sure you are well received , their charming accomadations and refined Greek breakfast fit for a Greek God we're all elements of a very memorable stay !
5 out of 5
by daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Launceston, Tas.

Hotel Mistral, Hydra, a good find.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful 3 day stay at the Hotel Mistral. The hotel was spotlessly clean, beautiful decor, friendly family staff superb breakfasts. A 2 minute stroll to the harbour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hydra hotel, amazing breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We felt at home here. Beautiful courtyard. charming hotel. The rooms were simple but had everything you need. Theo was very nice and his breakfast was amazing. He cooks something different each day, and you will not go hungry. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Stockholm

Ännu ett fint besök på Hotell Mistral på Hydra

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket bra och omtänksam service, serverad hemlagad frukost med olika rätter varje dag, fin terrace