Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for the price. Older room but modernized bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Sally from London

Great place to stay in Hydra

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's a nice, well- maintained hotel run by a very helpful and friendly family. It just takes a few minutes to walk there from the port and the hotel is very central to everything in Hydra.
5 out of 5
by Christine from New york

Stay here ❤️

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great!
5 out of 5
by Robert from Manhattan, KS

Friendly, clean, well located Kirki

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
I loved everything about Kirki. Dina was a wonderful host, always ready to answer questions and responsive to my needs. Really, one could hardly ask for a more accommodating host. You can't beat the location, a short five-minute walk from where the Hellenic Seaways boat docks. Also, at the bottom of the bottom of the street are the boats that will take you to the beaches that are accessible only by boat. My room on the ground floor patio, was quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by tony from London

Great - except for the location

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great staff, in particular front desk staff, who did everything possible to make my stay a very pleasant one. Only real drawback - location on busy street with restaurants and eateries open till well after midnight and donkey traffic and loud pedestrians before 6am. Softer mattresses would have been nice, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

High accolades for Hydra Hotel Kirki

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: location - simplicity, service, friendliness of owner - genuine welcome, and just how everything worked. Breakfast not supplied but cafes galore
Cons: may be a tea supply - kettle and teabags in the room would be good
Location: ferries, walks, museum, music, trips to beaches and other islands - restaurants right outside our doorstep
A pleasure to stay with value for money. Close to the waterfront harbour - 2 mins walk - everything worked. Excellent aircon, charming little balcony, just cosy and with all your needs for a simple holiday retreat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from New York

Nice place.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Room and location.
This little hotel offers good value for money. Nice lace, nice people. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cam from Fresno, CA, USA

If you're looking for a reasonable place to stay

Posted May 13, 2012
We were a little worried after reading the reviews regarding this hotel and would like to expand on some of the previous reviews. First, regarding the bells that woke people up... The bells stop at 10 pm and start up at 6 or 7. I don't think it matters which hotel you pick you will hear them. It is a small island and everything is clustered around the port. Some of the rooms overlook a small restaurant. The noise stopped at around 10:30 - but if you have the door shut and the air conditioning on the outside noise will be muted. Our room was right over the restaurant and we were able to sleep without incident. If you ask for a back room you will get a larger veranda that overlooks a quiet garden area. This is more of a basic guest house/ pension. At first the inn keeper struck us as being curmudgeonly- but it turned out he is really friendly (you might have to put some effort into warming him up) and full of great stories (it helps if you know some Greek).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by retired teacher from UK

Hydra Break

Posted Oct 29, 2011
Location: Try the walks and back streets
The manager and his wife went out of their way to be helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kirki rooms on Hydra, Greece

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels
I would not recommend staying here. Room was advertised as having a view. it overlooked the backyard and faced a building under construction. Air conditioning unit was very old and barely adequate. Cleaning person walked in when we were still sleeping. very poor security overall. Room extremely spartan. Bed very crea.ky Location very good.