Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado, usa

Lovely inn.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Charming with great service! 2 rooms with 4 travelers , we all loved.
5 out of 5
by Dave

A perfect hotel on a perfect island

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
This lovely hotel is located just the right distance from town on the "main drag" (if there is such a thing in Hydra). Maybe a 5 minute walk from the harbor, with no steps to climb. It's a beautiful building, with a comfortable courtyard out front for guests. The staff was friendly, easygoing, efficient and accommodating, from check-in through check out. The room was clean and pleasant, and everything worked perfectly. Breakfast is simple and perfect (who needs to fill up on bacon and eggs?) Hydra is the perfect island for people who love to walk and explore—from charming, labyrinthine alleys to hills and beaches. And this hotel is perfect and perfectly located. All I can say is, we will be back, and we will be staying at the Angelica. We recommend it without hesitation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location. Very clean. Only issue was the pillows were hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs unless ...

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Slow wireless, poor service, terrible rooms Cleanliness is an issue
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Stelios, Hotel Management
Dear client, Have a nice summer. Stelios
5 out of 5
by Donna

We're Going Back

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately our trip was cut short by a port strike that forced us to cancel our last evening, but we were given free breakfasts by the owner as his way of compensating us for the loss of our non refundable last night. I was really touched, since it was my choice to book a non refundable rate, and he owed me nothing. When we return to Hydra we will return to Angelica Boutique Hotel. The location is fun, since it encouraged us to hire a donkey to bring our luggage to the hotel, providing us with a great travel experience and an even better travel story. The hotel property is lovely with comfortable and nicely decorated rooms, excellent showers, a large breakfast and especially efficient air conditioning. The owner was very generous and upgraded our room from a standard to a room with a deck. That unexpected benefit really set the tone for a wonderful hotel experience.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Charming

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Charming Boutique Hotel. Very spacious rooms and very friendly owner. Great Location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous and charming

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fabulous hotel. I had the Niki room which was really terrific, nice and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel walking distance from town

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: I would have liked a kettle in my room to make a cup of tea and a bigger mirror but these are minor personal preferences.
Location: An excellent location a short walk from the port - which is the focal point of Hydra. We recommend Plakes beach.
Angelica Hotel is built on a traditional stone house with thick stone walls in the part that we stayed in. This meant that no noise could be heard from other customers in any adjacent rooms.The hotel had another building across the path. Our room - ARGO - had a huge balcony with sun loungers, table and 2 chairs - we could see the sea in the distance and the hills. The hotel is set a short walk away from the port and restaurants and we found it very quiet during September. It was lovely seeing the children making their way up to the primary school from our window. The owner and staff could not have been more helpful and friendly giving us local advice. The room was had plenty of space and the bed was, in our opinion, very comfortable. All in all, a classy establishment, worthy of an exclusive island and excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corfu

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
All good