Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

fantastic location and terrific staff

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: location / value
couldn't be nicer why must I say more? mmasmmasdmasmdmasdmsa
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Wonderful spot, just a short walk from the harbor

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and charming, with lots of white and blue decorations. Our favorite part was the nice outdoor patio with chairs to sit on, overlooking Hydra Town and the harbor. It is a short distance from the harbor, and very easy to walk to local shops. But it was also quiet and comfortable. Our only complaint was that the bed was a bit too soft for 2 people so sleep on and it made our backs hurt. However, it was a great value, and we would definitely stay again if we could!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to everything and quiet location.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff wasn't the friendliest.
Location: Beach, eating, nightlife
Our room was nice and clean - very basic Greek accommodation. The bed was actually quite comfortable - most beds in Greece I encountered were firm and I prefer a softer bed. We had a large patio and not a balcony looking out onto the street. The location was great - it is close to everything, but away from the bar noise. Wish I stayed in Hydra longer - we only where here for less than 24 hours - would definitely stay here for at least 3 days next time!
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great place, difficult to find

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, except we had a little trouble locating the hotel. The addressees are not helpful and the signage was not great. We walked right by the hotel and did not see it. Once checked in, we loved it.
4 out of 5
by Roy C

Very friendly and convenient place to stay.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful. The people at Botsis were very friendly and helpful. The room is pretty small so with our four suitcases room was limited. If you are on one of the upper levels hire one of the many carts at the harbor to take your luggage to the Botsis and carry them up the stairs for you. If you are young that might not be a problem to do yourself. Botsis is only one block from the spectator harbor of Hydra where there are many many great restaurants and shops. So relaxing.
5 out of 5
by lucy

Wonderful find on Hydra

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful family run pension on beautiful Hydra. Amazing views from the cute little balcony, easy walking distance from the harbor and shops and restaurants. Loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good choice

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience to harbour and restaurants, value, cleanliness.
Hotel is good value and conveniently located close to harbour...it is therefore close to the restaurants and the bars. Owner was nice and gave a warm welcome and showed me a map of the area...everything is within walking distance. Rooms are spotless, with fridge and good bathroom facilities. Towels are provided for the beach. Guesthouse was slightly noisier than I would have expected and were a lot of people coming and going without being checked by reception (there is another front door which was always unlocked and bypasses the front reception desk) . I would not have been comfortable leaving valuables in my room and there is no safe. Hot water was a bit hit and miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great value and location, clean and basic comforts

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: Centrally located, an easy walk to ferry dock and near shops and restaurants of Hydra town without being right over them.
I stayed 3 nights at Botsis guesthouse with my 14 year old daughter. It was a very good value, centrally located, quiet, nice staff, basic but clean and comfortable. I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by anne from Glasgow

Happy in Hydra

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this for my godson and girlfriend, as a birthday gift. They loved the warm welcome one, the friendliness, great location and lo Ely private balcony O y and room. Hydra is a fab wee trendy couples' kind of place.
5 out of 5
by Hilary from Westport Co. Mayo

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay in this hotel. It lies just back from the port and we had a room with a small balcony to the front so we were able to watch the world go by. Upstairs there was a small kitchen so we cold make a salad or we could have cooked if we wanted to. Very friendly and english spoken. We would recommend this Hotel no problem