Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired old place

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Our room was big. Walking distance to old town and it's shops and restaurants.
Cons: 1990's red and black color theme is old and tired. Beware that other websites portray it to be by the coast but it is not.
Location: Walking distance to old town and it's shops and restaurants. Not much otherwise.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern comfort in old Hyeres

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Even though this is mainly a casino, the room was very comfortable with lots of counter space and large bathroom that you rarely find in France. They served breakfast for an extra charge, but they didn't mind if I came down to get just coffee for free. Also parking in the adjacent garage was free as long as you move your car every 19 hours. It was perfect for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

casino hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Good location. Interesting building
Location: Ville Medieval. Interesting. Good Restaurants. Not too far from seaside
Worth a visit for the fun factor. Casino open till 4:00 am. Hotel rooms quiet and calm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylvia from Nice, France

Beautiful Hotel - ideally situated near old town

Posted Dec 29, 2012
Pros: A spacious, elegant and beautifully decorated room and bathroom
Cons: Can't think of anything negative to say!
Location: Hyeres town and Hyeres beaches are a short car-ride apart. This hotel is in the main town, set in a pretty park on the edge of the charming old town
We found the Forum Casino car park easily (it's signposted) and the lift from the car park opened directly onto the square in front of the hotel. Just 50m across the square and up ten shallow steps we were in the hotel reception. The reception staff gave us a warm welcome and we were totally delighted with our large, elegant room and enormous terrace overlooking the town and the sea beyond. Everything was even better than we had dared to hope. Breakfast was served in the room on an elegant trolley with white linen tablecloth, bread, croissants, Danish pastries, butter,jams, juice, cheese, fresh fruit and yoghurt. We were there for Xmas Eve and Christmas Day and strolling round the old town on Christmas Eve was a real treat! The alleyways were festooned with Christmas lights, there was a wonderful Christmas market serving traditional Christmas fare and warming mulled wine and it seemed as if every family was out soaking up the atmosphere. We had a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant on Christmas night. The food was delicious and we thought that the Christmas menu including a glass of champagne each and a bottle of wine between two was very good value at 38€ per head. We had a little flutter at the roulette tables which all added to our enjoyment of a lovely Christmas break. Can't recommend it highly enough - we will definitely go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Living in a casino

Posted Dec 23, 2012
We did not knew that the hotel was a part of a casino.The whole atmosphere did not meet our expectations. Continental breakfast was served in the room. We were told that they do not have a restaurant. The Hotel is very far away from the sea so that sea view rooms can hardly see any sea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina, USA

"Great Location"

Posted Oct 8, 2011
We just stopped for one night on the way to Monaco. After we figured out how to get to the Lobby of this hotel, all was just fine. It is a great hotel for the value located in a very beautiful small town called Hyeres. Stay there if you like small towns with a very nice atmosphere. We loved the room with a nice balcony and big bathroom. It is a Casino Hotel, gamble if you like to do so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy...

Posted Aug 2, 2010 on Hotels
Location: Hotel is in a very isolated part of Hyeres and much smaller than thought. Could not communicate with hotel staff, and room smelled like smoke. We requested a double bed, however, we're given two singles. Staff, hotel and surrounding area were creepy.
Hotel is in a very isolated part of Hyeres and much smaller than thought. Could not communicate with hotel staff, and room smelled like smoke. We requested a double bed, however, we're given two singles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreux

Hôtel très propre avec un personnel souriant.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: L'attitude du personnel, le confort de la chambre et son agencement ainsi que la cuisine du restaurant. L'hôtel est situé au centre ville de Hyères.
Cons: La réception qui est cachée et très petite.
Location: Situé au centre ville de Hyères, j'ai pu être près des boutiques et magasins et surtout à l'endroit du congrès où j'allais.
Les chambres sont très bien agencées et très propres. J'ai aussi apprécié leur confort, leur installation. Enfin, la cuisine du restaurant est délicieuse et de la région avec un personnel très à l'écoute des clients, de plus souriant et chaleureux.