Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Opposite beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Receptionist tried to charge £20 extra because we were 2 hours early. Room basic facing car park on 4th floor. Breakfast was Luke warm as it was under heat lamps. Tea & Coffee was unlimited but as cups were small you needed constant refilling. Beach was opposite which was handy.Pebbled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, on the beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Good quality hotel for the price we paid. Staff very friendly and did their best to please. Appear to be ongoing improvements being made. Nice restaurant offering real food, overlooks the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Worn hotel. Some refurb done but really needs moderisation nice staff. Great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for the price

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Accommodation was suitable, staff friendly, though transferring calls to my room proved to be too much of ahallenge. Seem most people use their mobile, so my needs of having a call to the phone in my room was nigh impossible. Nevertheless, nothing really to complain about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Close to beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very dated decor.Staff unhelpful when you can find them.could do with a good clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Nice hotel close to the beach. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location to the beach and friendly staff.
Location: Right on the seafront and 10 minute stroll into Hythe.
Nice clean friendly hotel. Only downside was view of a brickwall from bedroom window, but hey someone has to get that room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Tired hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: By the beach
Cons: Staff should check food as bringing out to buffet. Public areas need work
Location: Right by the beach, a short walk from the shops. Nice fish restaurant across the road a very nice pub a short walk away.
Public areas were very tired. We're waiting for breakfast to start, food was brought out cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location close to wedding function we were attending
Good hotel nice room with tv and tea and coffee making facility, bed really clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

First and Last Visit

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Not very much.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is good and very accessible to the Beach
Very shabby hotel not what we expected from a Best Western. Breakfast was as expected and staff were friendly and helpful. Receptionist seemed confused and got the details of our booking wrong both when we arrived and when we left. We will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Hotel by beach

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Its location is good, and we liked the little bar. The food provided in the bar or in the restaurant in the evening was very good. Reception was good.
Cons: Decorations and carpets. Breakfast buffet heater. Car parking area at back needed clearing/tidying.
Location: At seafront with popular fish restaurant close by. A short walk leads to an interesting high street, and to the famous St. Lawrence church. Pleasant w
In cold weather, complained that heating wasn't working, and an electric fire was provided by a pleasant young man. We had problems using the card 'key' but reception were helpful and changed it. The breakfast was reasonable, but the hot buffet was not hot enough except on the last day. I complained twice, as luke- warm food could be dangerous. Towels were supposed to be changed every 2 days, but were not. The towel rail was cold. Due to the bathroom being up a steep and narrow staircase, it should be made clear that the room was not suitable for elderly people. We are elderly, but luckily managed. We had stayed here 15 years ago, when we enjoyed it: this time, we were disappointed.