Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ortez from London

Nice place but on a main road

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
A nice place but a bit noisy. The room had a private pool which was nice. Friendly staff. Location next to main road and so noisy and not very close to restaurants. But overall a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel spoilt by noisy road

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Good hotel but a 15 -20 minute walk in either direction along a busy road to reach nice bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Only stayed for one night seemed nice very clean good choice of breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The staff and the service.
Cons: Not a lot, all pretty good for the price.
Location: It is about 10 minutes walk to the nearest beach. A street with a numbers or bars and restaurants is also about 10 minutes walk.
The hotel is kept very clean and the staff are very helpful. The hotel provides free wi-fi in the rooms and by the pool.
1 out of 5
by Caroline from Washington DC

Weird Hotel, Terrible Location

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
The pictures of this hotel are pretty deceiving. It's also easy to underestimate the distance between the hotel and a) the beach and b) the old town, where all the shops, restaurants, and sights are. This hotel is next to a very busy road, with nothing at all within walking distance. The beach is about a ten-minute walk through a weird, weird neighborhood, after which you find a beach that is rocky and uninteresting. It's a 15-euro taxi ride to Rhodes Town, the real destination. And don't be fooled by K Boutique's self-designation as a "spa hotel" - the "spa" and "gym" are pathetically small and look like they haven't been touched in years. They have two "bars" at the hotel, which are never open but are always blaring Russian pop music videos. Our room was spacious but smelled like smoke and instead of a king bed, had two smaller beds pushed together, and which were so hard I woke up with bruises! The "included breakfast" was pretty pathetic, with stale cereal and what looked like slices of lunch meat. Overall, this hotel is pretty depressing and my companion and I moved after the first night. Would not recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ONLY Good for young kids looking for cheap holiday

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Was cheap, near Rhodes town, but there are many other hotels that meets the same criteria.
Cons: Hotel images should show the actual state of the hotel and rooms, and should not be so misleading.
Ups: 1. 5-10 minutes Walking distance from the beach 2. Big rooms. 3. Was fairly cheap. 4. Like most of Greece, VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE DOWNS: 1. This is hardly a 4* hotel. More like a backpackers with huge rooms. 2. We went during June, but had no hotel water in the shower (was lukewarm). During the day only solar heating, during night boiler is on. Didn't have hot water neither at night or in the morning. 3. WiFi reception very poor inside the rooms 4. the Jacuzzi is outside, empty and dirty. You would not want to sit in it. 5. the hotel address is not accurate. If you look it up on Google Maps, you will get a sea front address, which I have a feeling is done on purpose... 6. Dont count on breakfast... I didn't try it but it didn't look good either.
2 out of 5
by Paddy from Aberdeen, Scotland

Not for the traffic noise sensitive

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Small hotel, friendly staff.
Cons: Too close to the main road, smell of sewage in corridors & stair cage
Location: Within a residential area, only a few hundred metres away from Ialysos beach, plenty shops and restaurants quite close by
This hotel is situated only about 10 metres away from the very busy road between the airport and Rhodes town, so it is very noisy. This means that you cannot have the window open at night and have to rely on air conditioning which is disagreeable to us. We would therefore only recommend it to people who don't mind noise. That said, the staff were friendly and helpful, got us a hire car with minimum fuss, breakfast is quite good, cleanliness also. We were there at the end of the season, so things were slightly run down, but that was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels
This is a very good hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location for us was fine, with a 10 minute walk to the beach and bars/restaurants. The hotel was very quiet, but i think most people who stay here use it as a base, and travel to the many beaches and tourist spots on a daily basis. We had the hotel pool to our selves. The bed rooms inthe hotel are excellent, and comfortable. The main road directly outside the hotel is the only a minor downside, but after a short time you don't really notice it. Really enjoyed the holiday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels
No wifi in room. Kitchen closed at 10am but room had menu and stated open until 1am. The room required maintenance(broken wardrobe, blocked sink). No spa services available. Minibar was empty and never replenished. Gym was too hot to exercise in. Pool bar closed early. On the good side, one of the staff was friendly, there is a supermarket next door to fill your minibar and the room was quite big & comfortable. The bus to rhodes town stops regular and close by and is 10-15 minutes ride. The beach is not crowded like others and is a 5-10 minute walk.
4 out of 5
by CHRIS

NOT BAD BUT EXCEPTIONALLY HOT!!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
GREAT HOTEL! GOOD PRICE AND FRIENDLY STAFF. CAME IN JULY AND MY ROOM WAS MISERABLY HOT. MY AIR CONDITIONING BLEW COOL AT THE VENT ONLY. THE ROOM NEVER COOLED AT ALL. I SPOKE TO THE STAFF 3X AND THEY SENT A MAINTENANCE PERSON TWICE BUT NOTHING WAS EVER FIXED OVER THE DURATION OF MY STAY. ASKED TO SWITCH ROOMS AND THEY SAID NONE WERE AVAILABLE. IT WAS SO HOT THAT SLEEPING WAS IMPOSSIBLE.