Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great birds and climate

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Close proximity to Quito ... lots to do and see in Ibarra. Lots to see on the way as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Warm, pleasant, nice bedroom, great breakfast

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: area, weather, room bathroom, food
Cons: restaurant decoration, and a new living room
Location: Ibarra, cotacahi, the leather factory, octaval
I personally dislike cold places, we stayed first on Hosteria Estelita, and although it has a nice view I could not sleep because place is on the mountain and is super cold, but Hysteria Canavalle is located in a place with a great temperature
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet...

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Personal service by owners... quiet area close to the city.
Friendly staff ready to help... I went to a competition and location was perfect as it is near Ibarra.
5 out of 5
by Paul & Donna from Oregon

Eco Adventure

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
OUTSTANDING! This was a perfect place for our stay in Ecuador. We were interested in educating ourselves more about the Ecuadorian culture, the environment, the lifestyle and the future of this community. Carlos and Doreen are wonderful hosts, (they both speak English and Spanish) but they also are educators for their guests and their community. The facilities are the cleanest we have stayed in, consistent on demand hot water, wonderful continental breakfast, large rooms, quiet environment, friendly and helpful staff, wonderful views of the surrounding mountains, family oriented (games, soccer, badminton, lamas, horses ) and owners that will assist you with arranging local attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, FL USA

Ibarra, Ecuador

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
The owners are wonderful and the home cooking was delicious. The place is nicely tucked away from the town and was just a pure pleasure to be there amongst nature in an Eco-friendly resort.
5 out of 5
by Dayanara

hermoso paisaje

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
excelente ubicación y excelente servicio
5 out of 5
by Galo from Quito

Muy buen lugar!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente
5 out of 5
by Carmiña

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tonje from Oslo

Two nights in paradise

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hvis du er i Ecuador, og har mulighet til å dra hit; dra hit! Jeg reiste alene, og ville vekk fra Quitos støy. På Hosteria Cananvalle blir du tatt usedvanlig godt i mot av Carlos. Du blir vekket av hanen som galer, får den deiligste frokost, og fred til å vandre rundt og se på alle de fantastiske plantene Carlos har plantet på eiendommen i løpet av de siste 25 årene. Du kan også gå deg en "lengre tur" på eiendommen og hilse på alpakkaene(lamaene?) og hestene, og se på det jungelaktige elveområdet og turisttoget som passerer en gang i timen. Hvis du er alene på hosteriaen, eller bare er så heldig å få sjansen til å ha en lengre samtale med Carlos, vil du få høre de mest spennende historiene du noen gang har hørt. Ikke bli overrasket om han foreslår at dere skal dra ut og spise om det er få gjester på hotellet. Det er tydeligvis helt normalt:) Jeg overnattet to netter på hosteriaen, og kommer aldri til å glemme det. En fantastisk eiendom, et fantastisk rom, og en fantastisk hotelleier!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXCELENTE SITIO DE DESCANSO

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
MUY BIEN