Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Carmiña

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet...

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Personal service by owners... quiet area close to the city.
Friendly staff ready to help... I went to a competition and location was perfect as it is near Ibarra.
5 out of 5
by Tonje from Oslo

Two nights in paradise

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hvis du er i Ecuador, og har mulighet til å dra hit; dra hit! Jeg reiste alene, og ville vekk fra Quitos støy. På Hosteria Cananvalle blir du tatt usedvanlig godt i mot av Carlos. Du blir vekket av hanen som galer, får den deiligste frokost, og fred til å vandre rundt og se på alle de fantastiske plantene Carlos har plantet på eiendommen i løpet av de siste 25 årene. Du kan også gå deg en "lengre tur" på eiendommen og hilse på alpakkaene(lamaene?) og hestene, og se på det jungelaktige elveområdet og turisttoget som passerer en gang i timen. Hvis du er alene på hosteriaen, eller bare er så heldig å få sjansen til å ha en lengre samtale med Carlos, vil du få høre de mest spennende historiene du noen gang har hørt. Ikke bli overrasket om han foreslår at dere skal dra ut og spise om det er få gjester på hotellet. Det er tydeligvis helt normalt:) Jeg overnattet to netter på hosteriaen, og kommer aldri til å glemme det. En fantastisk eiendom, et fantastisk rom, og en fantastisk hotelleier!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXCELENTE SITIO DE DESCANSO

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
MUY BIEN
5 out of 5
by Micaela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasto-Colombia

Hosteria de gran tranquilidad y paisaje .

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Todo el conjunto de la hosteria, la amabilidad de sus propietarios y su comida.
Location: Senderos para caminar, sitios para hacer deporte,paisajes para hacer fotografia.
Cananvalle es una Hosteria que te brinda tranquilidad, paz, hermoso paisaje, buena atencion por parte de sus propietarios y trabajadores, con una esquisita comida. Sus habitaciones son comodas y bien iluminadas. Volveremos pronto!
5 out of 5
by Annioli from U.S.

Excellent location, service above and beyond!!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was great. Can't say enough wonderful things about Hosteria Cananvalle and it's owners. Wonderful place. Wonderful people. The grounds are spacious, well maintained, and well laid out. You have a sense of privacy, but are still close to all the amenities. The views are spectacular. The food we had was also excellent and original. It's a great place to just relax, you really don't even have to leave the grounds to enjoy the feeling of Ecuador; but if you want to make trips into Ibarra, Otavalo and/or Cotacacchi, this is a great jumping off point. We will definitely be coming back here, and hopefully bringing friends. Thank you Carlos & Doreen for being wonderful hosts.
5 out of 5
by Eduardo from Quito

UN FIN DE SEMANA EN FAMILIA PARA RECORDAR

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Tanto la habitación como el resto del hotel estaba en perfectas condiciones de limpieza. La atención personalizada de sus dueños inmejorable! Seguramente volveremos a la brevedad!!
5 out of 5
by Nicolás from Chile

Excelente!! Lo mejor que me tocó en Ecuador

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Los dueños son excelentes anfitriones. Se nota que son felices!!
5 out of 5
by Paul & Donna from Oregon

Eco Adventure

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
OUTSTANDING! This was a perfect place for our stay in Ecuador. We were interested in educating ourselves more about the Ecuadorian culture, the environment, the lifestyle and the future of this community. Carlos and Doreen are wonderful hosts, (they both speak English and Spanish) but they also are educators for their guests and their community. The facilities are the cleanest we have stayed in, consistent on demand hot water, wonderful continental breakfast, large rooms, quiet environment, friendly and helpful staff, wonderful views of the surrounding mountains, family oriented (games, soccer, badminton, lamas, horses ) and owners that will assist you with arranging local attractions.