Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Mrs AJ

Beware all who enter here!

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were mis sold our room. The hotel fails to advise about their annex rooms which are situated 2 blocks away from their hotel. Our room had only 1 source of access to open air which was via the door to the room. The door opened onto the air vent to the garages directly below the room. Access to the main hot is steep and dangerous and across a public road the door of which is open to the public. Non residents wander through the property and into the annex rooms area freely and at will. Not secure / private. If you visit this place check out the room in full. The hotel has no qualms to deceive you and complaints are not addressed by a decision maker / manager. A hall of smoke and mirrors should you raise an issue. Our room phone not working throughout so unable to order room service. Exposed electrical wires to the light in bathroom area, exhaust fumes entering room, the boastfully advertised restaurant was closed. In October the hotel seemed well into winter closure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie ontario

Hotel in castle on the hill

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Directions for finding it
Location: Ibiza castle, town harbour etc.
Hard to find because it's right in the castle, but amaseing place with history... Staff very good food excellent with a view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The staff, the views, the food, the rustic decor
Cons: It can't be improved, but the steep, long climbs up to the hotel will be a challenge for some. The hotel has a buggy though - which will help some
Location: At the peak of the Old Town, right next to the cathedral, and a stones throw from the port - where you can catch ferries to Formentera
At the peak of the Old Town, this hotel is blessed with amazing views over the city and port, but you will need to get used to walking up some steep hills - which we were fine with, but it won't be to everyone's liking. Very friendly and helpful staff, rustic and old-worldy decor, as you'd expect in the Old Town, and stepping out of the front door always feels like stepping into history. Over all a very lovely hotel
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was disappointing that the pool area closes in late afternoon so that restaurant can set up. Also disappointing that you cannot have a drink on pool terrace in early evening while restaurant staff are getting ready for dinner service.
5 out of 5
by Samira

Best hotel on the island

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
By far the best hotel on Ibiza. It is in the best spot, the beautiful Dalt Vila, with fantastic views. Our room was very fashionable, we loved the decor. Having travelled around the island I can say that next time I'll be booking here again. The other hotels were too big, too impersonal, and bad value for money.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

Beautiful Ibeza

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, fantastic outdoor space from our rooms, where my family could sit together. Staff were fantastic and very helpful. Location was great, close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not easy to get to hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
It's up a winding road or a little hike (10-15 mins) up the hill. Our room had no view (more like an underground dungeon feel) and the hotel basically has no amenities at all. There is a pool (more like a backyard pond) and bar with a further hike up the hill. The pool closes at 7:00, which turns into a public and quite expensive restaurant with a partial view of the Bay. We Stayed in the newer section which no rooms have views and the older section is under construction. The staff was nice but barely spoke English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very beautiful hotel in an ideal spot

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Lastminute
The hotel was absolutely beautiful. Only a five minute walk to town. The staff definitely need a mention as they were some of the loveliest people we have come across. Very hospitable and accommodating. Breakfast was beautiful with the most amazing views of the harbour. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: One of the nights the water completely shut off and they were not able to fix it.
Beautiful historic hotel at the top of the old town. It has an amazing pool and views of the harbor. The staff was also extremely friendly. One of the best parts was the buggy ride up or down into the city - it's a tough uphill walk so it was very convenient to have.