Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Disappointing for the cost

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I had a four night stay booked at this hotel but due to EasyJet cancellations only managed two nights. The staff on arrival were not friendly, not interested in making conversation at all. In fact during the two days I found only one member of staff at the bar who was cheerful, smiley and made me feel welcome. The room is new looking and very clean. It's a reasonable size with TV and good balcony. There is a kettle in the room but no tea or coffee provided. If you want a teabag you have to purchase that from reception. Considering I had paid £200 per night I think a couple of tea bags would be reasonable to expect. I also found out that my room didn't include breakfast for that £200 and I would have to pay £14 a day if I wanted breakfast!!!! The bed clearly had the cheapest mattress available and gave me terrible back ache. It was like sleeping on a wooden bed. I went down to the pool area which is really small and found that it was so busy all the beds and chairs were taken so nowhere to sit at all. Great! Only option for sunbathing was the beach. By this point I had had a nightmare getting to Ibiza, a cold welcome, a bad nights sleep, no breakfast and decided this hotel was not for me. I moved to Hotel torre de Mar just down the road, for the same price per night and it was amazing. Totally opposite to Argos. I wouldn't recommend this hotel as there are so many good hotels in Ibiza, why would you bother?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southport

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Pool security
Location: Near town, by sea,
No control of the use of pool, non residents able to use, very noisy , not a kindergarten, couldn't relax!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Right on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Really good pool area and right on the beach close to some really nice bars and restaurants. Handy for water taxi to Old Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location - helpful staff

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This was our third stay in the hotel - says it all really. Having travelled extensively for many years we've found a place that has a great location, is clean with friendly staff and great breakfasts. Will be back 😀😄👍🏼
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice, queit hotel, still close to action

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This is my second time staying at the hotel. I enjoy how close this hotel is to everything while still being a very quiet place. Mostly old Germans and Spanish people staying here, barely anyone at the pool all day but you will catch them all at breakfast every morning. Check-in staff was a little grumpy for no reason, but the guy seemed to be in a better mood the next day. We asked if an ocean view room was available he said it would be another 50 Euros a night without even looking on the computer. Sorry, that's way too much for a room that's already being billed out at 230 Euros a a night. Hotel has arbitrary swings from day to day so check a few times before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near marina but remote from old town

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Good value meals
Cons: A bit remote from the island action
Location: Good spot if you want to relax and not do much
Nice little beachfront and good meal & drink service. Expensive taxi services make this a little difficult to enjoy old town experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and facilities

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Our room was clean and had a sea view, depsite the proximity to the beach the room was quiet. The staff were friendly and overall the hotel exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel with superb sea view

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Loved this hotel, the staff were friendly with a good understanding of English language, the subterranean heated pool was amazing, booked a room with sea view and wasn't disappointed, great view of the beach with a warm sea breeze ... Nice, beds were firmish but very comfortable and the room was nicely decorated with all the usual amenities. Talamanca was small with a beautiful beach, a few nice eateries and other hotels dotted along the shore front, only one tiny Spar although Ibiza town is only a 30 min stroll away, I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel on beach

Posted May 18, 2017
If you are looking for a hotel that offers value in a great location then Hotel Argos is perfect. Close to the beach and beach bars, Ibiza town, ferries to Formentara. Modern rooms witha great view. Staff were always helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chichester, UK

A favourite

Posted May 17, 2017
We have stayed in the Argos at least once a year for the past decade and it never disappoints. Its location on Talamanca beach is stunning and it's only a 10 minute ferry ride from Ibiza Town... or 20 mins walk. The friendly staff always make us feel welcome. In my opinion, excellent.