Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with pool and very close to beach

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The stay at hotel Argos was very nice. The rooms were cleaned daily and cleanliness of a very high standard. Staff were helpful. Hotel is in a great location close to the port and right on talamanca beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Great location
Location: Close to the marina and not far from the old town
We loved our short break and will be going back to this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the room and it was very clean. It had a lovely atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Good position on beach and close to Town

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Position and view
Cons: More activities equipment to hire such as winsurfers paddle boards.
Location: Close to town, lots of beach restaurants close by.
Very pleasant. Good views, very large bed. Clean and well equiped, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Unique calm staging post right next to Ibiza town

Posted Sep 2, 2017
A lovely quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle, but a stone's throw from everything. But, lovely location, restaurants nearby, beach, and the hotel itself has all the facilities you could want.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel but seaview rooms are Lovely.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Shame about the circa Cyprus 1990s main dining room and the hotels commonparts but the rooms are fine. It's in a great location. Both for the marina, old town and Talamanca Beach(although far nicer ones in Ibiza). Maybe the hotel should clean up the beach and seaweed, it would make a big difference. A couple of reception staff were very rude and unhelpful but on the whole very nice. But this isn't a hotel we would hurry back to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Excellent location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Handy hotel for beach and town.Staff are, in the main, friendly and pleasant. We had a sea view room only a few metres from the waterfront, with excellent view of Talamanca Bay. These rooms get sun in the morning and the balcony provides a lovely sitting place after a day in the sun. Must say the laundry service was excellent with return the same day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Disappointing for the cost

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I had a four night stay booked at this hotel but due to EasyJet cancellations only managed two nights. The staff on arrival were not friendly, not interested in making conversation at all. In fact during the two days I found only one member of staff at the bar who was cheerful, smiley and made me feel welcome. The room is new looking and very clean. It's a reasonable size with TV and good balcony. There is a kettle in the room but no tea or coffee provided. If you want a teabag you have to purchase that from reception. Considering I had paid £200 per night I think a couple of tea bags would be reasonable to expect. I also found out that my room didn't include breakfast for that £200 and I would have to pay £14 a day if I wanted breakfast!!!! The bed clearly had the cheapest mattress available and gave me terrible back ache. It was like sleeping on a wooden bed. I went down to the pool area which is really small and found that it was so busy all the beds and chairs were taken so nowhere to sit at all. Great! Only option for sunbathing was the beach. By this point I had had a nightmare getting to Ibiza, a cold welcome, a bad nights sleep, no breakfast and decided this hotel was not for me. I moved to Hotel torre de Mar just down the road, for the same price per night and it was amazing. Totally opposite to Argos. I wouldn't recommend this hotel as there are so many good hotels in Ibiza, why would you bother?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southport

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Pool security
Location: Near town, by sea,
No control of the use of pool, non residents able to use, very noisy , not a kindergarten, couldn't relax!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Right on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Really good pool area and right on the beach close to some really nice bars and restaurants. Handy for water taxi to Old Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location - helpful staff

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This was our third stay in the hotel - says it all really. Having travelled extensively for many years we've found a place that has a great location, is clean with friendly staff and great breakfasts. Will be back 😀😄👍🏼