Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from chicago

party island.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
got a rash from bed. Had sheets changed and everything was great after that. Close to the strip and the clubs. Good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great hotel labelled as "hostel"

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Had an outstanding experience here. I had to book an extra night somewhere, last minute, during high season, and found Hostal Europa available for an amazing price. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating and friendly. They allowed me to check in early with my bags when I would have otherwise been stranded in the street. The bathroom and showers in the room was nicer than many hotels double or triple the price. The only downside is there is no elevator, so you maybe be carrying your luggage up (and down at checkout) 4 flights of stairs. Definitely recommend overall.
4 out of 5
by Ryan from London

Great stay only 10 minutes walk from Ibiza port

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights here on our way back from Formentera and couldn't have been more pleased. Not only is it only a 10 minute walk from the port and old town, but the staff couldn't be nicer. The breakfast is very good and they even have a shower you can use after you check out if you want to spend the day at the beach. It is basic - but you aren't in Ibiza to sit in your room anyways. The rooms all have good working AC as well which is a big plus in the summer. Can't recommend enough!
5 out of 5
by Rolf from London

Excellent Hostal

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Hostal centrally located in a quiet area of Ibiza Town. Staff were really nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Staff very feiendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the position of the hotel is perfect for who wants to stay close to Ibiza town and the port. Amazing experience 5 stars!!
5 out of 5
by maria stella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Fair balance between price and services

Posted Feb 5, 2015
First of all, on the first day of the booking, the hotel was still closed for renovation, so we had to find another hotel on the spot, Sunday morning, in Ibiza, when everything is closed. But I don't think it was the hotel's fault, It was Expedia's ,for bad communication.The staff was very nice and helpful and called me one day prior to arrival to let me know the hotel was closed for my first day. Overall our stay was great, fair value for the money, good comfort,very central in Ibiza.Close to everything, from transportation to great eating spots and cafes. Only not so good thing I can say was that the breakfast was very simple and basic and the noise of construction nearby, but only during the day. I give it a 4.5/5 and would recommend for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

perfect overnight stay for formentera

Posted Jul 9, 2014
spotless rooms. a nice terrace for a fantastic breakfast
5 out of 5
by Juanita from Inglaterra

Excellent location

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed at Europa Punico on several occasions. Chosen for location, very helpful staff. Prefer small hotel rather than large group-owned hotels.