Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice quiet pool and clean rooms

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Handy location near the water and close to lots of restaurants and bars. Friendly staff, clean rooms and pretty quiet. Big balcony, though we were facing not the best road (there was a strip club opposite) but there was no trouble/the area was fine. The pool was lovely and wasn't too busy. We stayed for four nights and it was a great place to crash after long days exploring with our friends. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA, USA

Welcoming and wonderful

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Recently stayed for 9 days and found the Hotel El Puerto to exceed my expectations. The hotel is very convenient to the center of Ibiza town, within walking distance to most places. USA travelers are spoiled by the large rooms in US hotels but I found my room at El Puerto to be very spacious and nicely decorated. The shower was wonderful. The view from the room was appealing. I am most grateful for the help of Jacinto who was at the front desk much of the time I needed assistance. His willingness to provide information about Ibiza was extremely helpful. I will definitely choose El Puerto for my next visit to Ibiza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worth it for the location

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
you can't ask for a better location. the room was ok, 2 little beds joined together, but it was clean. walls are thin but expected it to be louder considering its ibiza. theres a pool to catch some quick sun if you don't have time to get to the beach & there is an outdoor gym next to it. scan keycards to get into the lobby and then into the stairway/elevator area. mini supermarket downstairs across the street, taxi stand is 3 blocks away. they didn't give me a lock & key for the safe but i didn't ask, im sure it was included. there was a little tv but i never even turned it on. the wifi did not work. there was a hair dryer in the room, but i was hoping there would be a mini refrigerator and clothing iron upon request but there was not. overall worth it for the price just because of the location, privacy, cleanliness, & pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, average hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was one of the newer ones with a smallish balcony and was neat and clean on the 6th floor. No coffee / tea making facilities at all was a downer, Wi fi was only available in the hotel lobby which was a pain, breakfast was pretty ordinary although location is great,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location close from entertainment + tours

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: room furniture
Location: lots of bars and restaurant and excursions as well as rental for cars/bikes
good overall experience, friendly staff, good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Strange smell in the room !! Staff very rude. Internet connection is very poor. The room is terrible.
2 out of 5
by Dahlia from New York, NY

Great location, terrible hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
There is only one good thing about this hotel: the location. The location is prime, it is right next to all the restaurants, it's right off the port, so you have access to the ferries. It's a 20 minute walk to Talamanca beach. And finally there's the bus stop right off the port (which is less than a 2 min walk) and you can catch the bus to Talamanca beach or you can catch the bus to the airport. And that's where the positives end. The room we stayed in similar to the ones with the blue covers, 2 twin beds adjoined together, with the most uncomfortable squeekiest mattresses ever. The covers were really thin, so we couldn't turn on the AC. There was one outlet in the entire room! So we had to charge our phones one by one. The bathroom was clean and functioning well, but I did have an issue with the fact that the window in the bathroom overlooks the hallway - so anyone walking to their room, would pass by our bathroom window. So we definitely kept that closed all the time. The "free wifi" available is only available in the lobby, and even though we were on the 2nd floor, but we had no wifi access. Yes the hotel has a pool, but we're in Ibiza and we only hit the beach. Breakfast was fine with a limited selection. Would I stay here again? Definitely not, but I will look for hotels in the exact same area again because the location is amazing.
1 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lou from San Diego

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in one of the newer rooms. Very nice indeed. Perfect if you need/want to be right in town!