Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Texas

5 days in Heaven

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I arrived 3 days before my luggage. Good shopping in town. The natives are very friendly and cheerful. Know what a good time is all about.
4 out of 5
by Nigel from London

A gem of a hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful gem this little hotel is. Price to value ratio it's one of the very best hotels I've stayed in. Friendly staff, great room & shower, blackout blinds, lovely balcony and a fab breakfast. Don't hesitate, Lux Isla is great for the price.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Forna

Ibiza hop!

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing week with delightful hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great boutique hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Clean, convenient to ibiza town and talamamca beach, great rooms, great staff, wonderful value for money and definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Miami

Great stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was simply wonderful in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Wonderfully friendly

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I suppose I was a little disappointed at being away from the beach but its only a five minute walk away. Everything about the hotel was excellent; cleanliness,comfortable, and such a friendly staff. Buffet breakfast is good, but not much to offer for other meal times. Shame it didn't have a pool and parking on street is a nightmare ( you can park in their own car park for 4 Euros a night, just around the corner). This all sounds a bit negative, but I would go there again - such a friendly place and not full of Tour groups !!
5 out of 5
by Nicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sam Steed from London Uk

Use the stained towels as a push up mat

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
My room had 2 double beds pushed together. No problem. One of the beds had a slight bit of sand and 3 hairs on it. How is that clean? When i told the front desk lady, she told the cleaning lady, then they both laughed at it. She fixed the problem though. Out of the 3 nights there, i only got about 4 hours of sleep. Not because i partied super hard but because the beds are uncomfortable,The pillows are thin, and I had only 2 sheets as a blanket. Which i had to align properly to make any use to it. They tried to renovate this place but whoever did it needs a class in efficiency . There are two fake bamboo statues one in the room, one on the balcony. I guess it adds to the decor. The electric screen is the worst. Its so unnecessary. Manual ones are faster. The shower also has wood which after a hot shower you can smell mold the next day. I hate how theres a toilette cleaner next to the bowl thats dirty. Also the almost every sheet and bath towel has some sort of stain on it. They're clean...just stained. One of them looked like smeared blood. I flipped it and used it as a mat to do push ups. If you plan on using the internet, you will have to get a new code from the front desk every hour or two. The saving grace of this place is the two women that work at the front desk. They were really nice to me. I was allowed to check in early. Thai restaurant across the street is amazing!
4 out of 5
by ckd from London

Cosy updated hotel in peaceful location

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Recently renovated rooms which are bright and cosy, comfy bed, lovely bathroom, nice balcony with a bit of a sea view. The only thing it could really benefit from would be a fridge, a kettle would also have been nice. I also thought charging daily for the safe is a bit mean. The toiletries in the bathroom are great. Friendly staff though they were a little funny when we had a friend over who just wanted to hang out on our balcony while we got ready before we all went out. I think though they are just looking after the security of the other guests though which is fair enough. It's definitely the place to stay if you want a nice peaceful few days and a break from the more hectic parts of ibiza, the beach is lovely and only 2 mins walk and quiet even in August peak season. Ibiza town is maybe 25-30 min walk or an 8-10 euro cab ride.
5 out of 5
by Emily from Brussels

Great Staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at Hotel LuxIsla was great. Although it is about a 15 minute cab ride to most of the places where we wanted to go, the overall price/quality ratio really made this location worth it. We found the hotel to be in very good condition and always clean. There was someone available at all hours (even when the front desk is closed for the evening) and the staff was really friendly and helpful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, as it's much more affordable than other hotels. Also, the breakfast was simple but nice and the hotel is very close to Pacha for anyone who doesn't want to venture far.